Student Organizations

There are many ways for Bradley pre-med and pre-health students to be engaged with campus activities and student organizations where they can gain valuable experience, volunteer, and meet fellow students with common interests in health-related careers.

  • BU Med - The BU Med club (a) fosters a wide interest and participation in activities by providing leadership, programs, volunteer services, and (b) assists students in developing skills and knowledge for the health professions.

                President: Sarah Keshwani (skeshwani@mail.bradley.edu) or (bumed.bradley@gmail.com)

  • Health Science Organization - Provides career networking, philanthropy and social networking opportunities to students in the Health Science major.

                President: Hannah Booker (hbooker@mail.bradley.edu

  • Global Medical Training (GMT) - The BU Chapter of GMT serves as a conduit between GMT Int'l, the GMT members, and the BU community in general by coordinating annual global missions trips to Ctrl America. GMT provides training workshops to BU students that will educate them on diseases and other health information. GMT also serves to raise awareness, encourage local action and volunteerism in economically disadvantaged communities. Like them on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/GMTBradleyU to receive updates. Questions? Contact us at:  gmt.bradleyuniversity@gmail.com 

                Presidents: Marshall Moyer (mmoyer@mail.bradley.edu) & Marina Palakeel (mmoyer@mail.bradley.edu)

  • Tri-Beta Biological Honor Society - Dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research. 

                President: William Moser (wmoser@mail.bradley.edu)

                President: Andrew Gillen (agillen@mail.bradley.edu)

  • Wags for Mags - Trains service dogs to assist people with a variety of disabilities while providing support to encourage independence. 

                President: Izzy DuToit (idutoit@mail.bradley.edu)

                President: Nicole Broden (nbroden@mail.bradley.edu

  • Service on Saturdays (SERVE)

                President: Kristin Kreher (kkreher@mail.bradley.edu)

  • Biology Undergraduate Society of BU (BUGS) - Serves the needs of all Bradley University undergraduates  interested in biology by providing social and academic activities, resources, and support. 

                President: Nicole Broden (nbroden@mail.bradley.edu

  • American Red Cross Club  

                President: Erin Koch (emkoch@mail.bradley.edu)

  • Best Buddies - A volunteer program designed to promote special friendships between University students and persons with mental retardation. 

                President: Morgan Welsh (mwelsh@mail.bradley.edu)

Full list of Bradley Student Organizations