Dates & Deadlines

January Interim 2014 

Nov. 4 – Nov. 14 Academic Advisement
Nov. 7 – Nov. 14 Early Registration
January 2, Thursday Interim begins
January 3, Friday Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission
January 6, Monday Last day to add classes with special permission
January 6, Monday Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript 
January 10, Friday Last day to drop classes with a “W” on the transcript
January 20, Monday Final Examinations will be held
January 21, Tuesday Grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 3:00 p.m.

Spring Semester 2014 

Nov. 4 – Nov. 14 Academic Advisement
Nov. 7 – Nov. 14 Early Registration
January 13, Monday Reporting date for new faculty
January 19, Sunday Residence halls open
January 22, Wednesday Classes begin
January 31, Friday Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission (15 week classes only)*
February 7, Friday Last day to add classes with special permission (15 week classes only)*
February 7, Friday Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript (15 week classes only)*
March 15, Saturday Spring Recess begins
March 24, Monday Classes resume
March 26, Wednesday Mid-term grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 3:00 p.m.
April 16, Wednesday Incomplete removal deadline for Fall Semester 2013 and January Interim 2014 (grades due in the Registrar’s Office)
April 23, Wednesday Last day to drop classes with a “W” on the transcript (15 week classes only)*
May 6, Tuesday Last day of classes
May 7, Wednesday Study Day
May 8, Thursday Final Examinations begin
May 14, Wednesday Final Examinations end
May 17, Saturday Final grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 10:00 a.m.
May 17, Saturday Commencement (semester ends)

*For specific last add and last drop dates of mini courses refer to the individual mini course listing in the Schedule of Classes.

Looking ahead to Summer and Fall 2014

April 7 – 17 Academic Advisement
April 10 – 17  Early Registration