Dates & Deadlines

January Interim 2017

Oct. 31 – Nov. 10   Academic Advisement
Nov. 3 – Nov. 10   Early Registration
January 3, Tuesday   Interim begins
January 4, Wednesday   Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission
January 5, Thursday   Last day to add classes with special permission
January 5, Thursday   Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript 
January 11, Wednesday   Last day to drop classes with a “W” on transcript
January 16, Monday   Final Examinations will be held
January 17, Tuesday   Grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 3:00 p.m.

Spring Semester 2017

Oct. 31 – Nov. 10   Academic Advisement
Nov. 3 – Nov. 10   Early Registration
December 7, Wednesday Clearing of wait listed courses
January 9, Monday   Reporting date for new faculty
January 15, Sunday   Residence halls open
January 18, Wednesday   Classes begin
January 27, Friday   Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission (15 week classes only)*
February 3, Friday   Last day to add classes with special permission (15 week classes only)*
February 3, Friday   Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript (15 week classes only)*
March 11, Saturday   Spring Recess begins
March 20, Monday   Classes resume
March 22, Wednesday   Mid-term grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 3:00 p.m.
April 12, Wednesday   Incomplete removal deadline for Fall Semester 2016 and January Interim 2017 (grades due in the Registrar’s Office)
April 19, Wednesday   Last day to drop classes with a “W” on the transcript (15 week classes only)*
May 2, Tuesday   Last day of classes
May 3, Wednesday   Study Day
May 4, Thursday   Final Examinations begin
May 10, Wednesday   Final Examinations end
May 13, Saturday   Final grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 10:00 a.m.
May 13, Saturday   Commencement (semester ends)

*For specific last add and last drop dates of mini courses refer to the individual mini course listing in the Schedule of Classes.

Looking ahead to Summer and Fall 2017

April 3 – 13             Academic Advisement
April 6 – 13             Early Registration