Dates & Deadlines

Summer and Interim Sessions 2017

April 3 - 13 Academic Advisement
April 6 - 13 Early Registration
August 14, Monday Reporting date for faculty
August 19, Saturday Residence halls open
August 23, Wednesday Classes begin
September 1, Friday Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission (15 week classes only)*
September 8, Friday Last day to add classes with special permission (15 week classes only)*
September 8, Friday Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript (15 week classes only)*
October 7, Saturday Fall Recess begins
October 11, Wednesday Classes resume
October 18, Wednesday Mid-term grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 3:00 p.m.
November 15, Wednesday Last day to drop classes with a “W” on the transcript (15 week classes only)*
November 15, Wednesday Incomplete removal deadline for Spring Semester, May Interims and Summer Sessions 2017 (grades due in the Registrar’s Office)
November 22, Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess begins
November 27, Monday Classes resume
December 5, Tuesday Last day of classes
December 6, Wednesday Study Day
December 6, Wednesday Clearing of wait lists
December 7, Thursday Final Examinations begin
December 13, Wednesday Final Examinations end
December 16, Saturday Final grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 10:00 a.m.
December 16, Saturday Commencement (semester ends)

*For specific last add and last drop dates of mini courses refer to the individual mini course listing in the Schedule of Classes.

 

Looking Ahead to Fall 2017

December 13, Wednesday Final Examinations end
December 16, Saturday Final grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 10:00 a.m.
December 16, Saturday Commencement (semester ends)

*For specific last add and last drop dates of mini courses refer to the individual mini course listing in the Schedule of Classes.

 

Looking Ahead to January Interim and Spring 2018

Oct. 30 – Nov. 9 Academic Advisement
Nov. 2 – Nov. 9 Early Registration