Itineraries for Learning Trips (PDFs)

Local Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Summer

182nd Airlift Wing, Illinois Air National Guard, Wednesday, July 15, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.  Driving or Shuttle

Alexander’s Steakhouse, Tuesday, June 2, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Alliance Wheel, Wednesday, Aug. 26, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 

Artwork at The Hive, Wednesday, July 22, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Central Illinois Alpacas, Monday, June 15, 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Children’s Hospital of Illinois, Thursday, July 16, 8:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Dozer Park with Rocky Vonachen, Wednesday, Aug. 19, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Emiquon Experience, Thursday, Aug. 6, 8:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Farmdale Reservoir, Monday, Aug. 31, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 

Garden and Architecture Walk with Dan Callahan, Friday, Aug. 14, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 

Good’s Furniture, Monday, Aug. 3, 8:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Greater Peoria Sanitary District, Monday, June 8, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

General Wayne A. Downing Peoria International Airport, Tuesday, June 9, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Linden Hill Farms, Friday, June 12, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Lonza, Tuesday, July 28, 8:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. 

Monument Tour with Jim Ludwig, Tuesday, June 16, 10:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Parsec Enterprises, Monday, Aug. 17, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Civic Center, Monday, Aug. 10, 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. 

Peoria County Coroner’s Office, Thursday, Aug. 20, 11:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Peoria County Juvenile Detention Center, Monday, July 20, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 

South Side Bank, Wednesday, Aug. 5, 10:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.

Summer Social Aboard the Spirit of Peoria, Wednesday, Aug. 12, 12:15 – 4:00 p.m.

USDA National Center for Agriculture Utilization Research, Tuesday, Aug. 25, 11:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

WTVP, Tuesday, June 30, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

For Spring

Behind-the-Curtain at Peoria Players, Monday, April 27,  11:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Broad Branch Farm, Friday, May 22, 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Caterpillar Global Research and Development Headquarters, Monday, May 11, 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Dieters Funeral Home and Crematory, Tuesday, April 21,  8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Eureka College, Monday, April 20,  8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Funks Grove, Thursday, April 23,  8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Heddington Oaks, Monday, March 2, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Homeway Homes, Thursday, April 2, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

J.K. Williams Distilling, Monday, March 9, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Kickapoo Creek Winery, Tuesday, May 26, 8:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Hummingbird Haven, Friday, May 28, 8:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Komatsu, Friday, March 20, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Kuusakoski Recycling Center, Thursday, April 16, 9:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Mackinaw Valley Vineyard, Tuesday, April 28, 10:15 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. 

Maui Jim, Friday, March 27, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Monument Tour with Jim Ludwig, Friday, April 10, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Monument Tour with Jim Ludwig, Monday, April 13, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

OLLI’s Day in the Jump Trading Education Lab:
Simulations, Dissections, and Suturing, Friday, May 1, 8:45 a.m. – 2:15 p.m. 

Peoria at Civil War’s End, Friday, April 24,  8:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Peoria Brewing Company, Wednesday, March 4, 9:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria County Coroner’s Office, Thursday, May 21, 11:30 a.m. – 3:45 p.m. 

Peoria County Jail with Sheriff Mike McCoy, Tuesday, March 24, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 

Peoria Fire Academy, Thursday, May 14, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Peoria Journal Star, Tuesday, May 19, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 

Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, Tuesday, April 7, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Peoria Riverfront Museum, Wednesday, May 6, 10:15 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. 

Peoria State Hospital Walking Tour, Tuesday, May 12, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Rocky Glen Hike, Monday, May 18, 8:15 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Rothan Millworks, Monday, April 6, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Simantel, Tuesday, March 31, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

State Farm Headquarters, Thursday, March 12, 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Studios on Sheridan, Friday, April 3, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Toraason Glass, Monday, March 16, 11:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. 

Wheel Art Pottery Studios, Thursday, March 19, 8:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Wheel Art Pottery Studios, Tuesday, May 5, 8:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Regional Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Summer

D-Day at the Putnam, Thursday, June 11, 9:00 a.m. – 5:45 p.m.

Festival 56 and Princeton, Tuesday, July 7, 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Fossil Dig with Ed Stermer, Thursday, June 18 , 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Illinois Shakespeare Festival, Thursday, July 30, 4:00 – 11:45 p.m.

For Spring

Barn Again – Midwest Barns and Churches, Wednesday, May 20, 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Frank Lloyd Wright in Oak Park, Thursday, May 7, 6:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Historic Charleston, Thursday, April 9, 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

John Deere Headquarters and More, Thursday, April 30, 6:45 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Randy Saxon’s Springfield: 150th Anniversary of Lincoln’s Funeral, Tuesday, April 14, 7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.