Itineraries for Learning Trips (PDFs)

Local Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Summer

Backstage at Eastlight Theatre, Friday, June 17, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Behind the Scenes at Busy Corner, Monday, August 29, 12:30  – 4:30 p.m.

BluHaven Farm, Tuesday, July 26, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Camp Big Sky, Monday, June 27, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Caterpillar Research and Development Headquarters, Friday, August 19, 8:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Epiphany Farms and Twin Groves Wind Farm, Tuesday, August 2, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Exploring Human Origins at Peoria Public Library, Tuesday, June 28, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Good’s Furniture, Friday, August 12, 8:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Goodwill Commons, Monday, July 25, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Hindu Temple, Monday, August 22, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Hoerr Nursery, Friday, June 3, 8:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Hummingbird Haven, Thursday June 2, 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Jake Wolf Memorial Fish Hatchery, Friday June 10, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Mackinaw Winery, Wednesday, August 24, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Pat Sullivan’s Downtown, Monday, July 18, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Peoria County Coroner’s Office, Thursday, July 14, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Peoria County Juvenile Detention Center, Thursday, July 7, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Running Central, Monday, June 6, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Sculpture Walk, Tuesday, June 21, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Summer Social at Dozer Park, Tuesday, July 6, 10:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. 

USDA National Center for Agriculture Utilization Research, Tuesday, August 30, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Victory Acres, Thursday, August 11, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Regional Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Summer

Chicago Nature Center with Rhonda Feree, Thursday, June 30, 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Festival 56 and Princeton, Wednesday, July 20, 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Illinois Shakespeare Festival, Tuesday, July 12, 4:00 – 11:45 p.m.

Nachusa Grasslands Hike, Friday, August 5, 7:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Sanfilippo Foundation Collection, Wednesday, August 17, 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Scott Air Force Base, Thursday, June 9, 7:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.