Itineraries for Learning Trips (PDFs)

Local Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Winter

A. Lucas & Sons Steel, Friday, February 20, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Behind-the-Scenes at The Spotted Cow, Monday, January 12, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Caterpillar Global Research and Development Headquarters, Tuesday, January 27, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Embassy Suites, Wednesday, February 18, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Hindu Temple of Central Illinois, Friday, February 6, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Homeway Homes, Tuesday, February 17, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

IVEX Specialty Paper, Tuesday, February 24, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

J.K. Williams Distilling, Monday, January 26, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Komatsu, Thursday, January 15 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Kress Corporation, Thursday, February 5, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

OLLI’s Day in the Jump Trading Education Lab: Simulations, Dissections, and Suturing, Thursday, February 26, 8:45 a.m. – 2:15 p.m. 

Pat Sullivan’s Le Vieux Carre, Wednesday, February 11, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Peoria County Coroner’s Office, Thursday, February 12, 11:30 a.m. – 3:45 p.m. 

Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, Tuesday, February 10, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Prairie Center of the Arts, Thursday, January 22, 11:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Renaissance Coliseum with Dave Snell, Monday, February 9, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

The Salvation Army, Friday, January 23, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Toraason Glass, Monday, January 19, 9:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. 

USDA National Center for Agriculture Utilization Research, Wednesday, February 25, 11:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

WEEK-TV 25 Studios, Wednesday, January 21, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

WMBD-TV Studios, Tuesday, January 20, 2:00 – 6:00 p.m.

Woodruff Career and Technical Center, Wednesday, January 28, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

For Fall

Caterpillar Global Research and Development Headquarters, Tuesday, October 28, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Christmas with the Philharmonic Chorale, Sunday, December 7, 2:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Fourth Annual OLLI Spelling Bee, Tuesday, December 9, 10 a.m. to Noon, Kickapoo Creek Winery, Edwards 

Homeway Homes, Monday, October 13, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Homeway Homes, Thursday, October 23, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Industry in El Paso, Monday,  October 20,  8:15 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Jeremie Draper Glass, Monday, October 6, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Komatsu, Wednesday, November 19, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Mackinaw Valley Vineyard, Tuesday, October 7, 10:15 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. 

Menold Construction and Restoration, Monday, October 27, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Monument Tour with Jim Ludwig, Monday, September 15, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Monument Tour with Jim Ludwig, Thursday, October 9, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Nice Work If You Can Get It with Jim Ludwig, Wednesday, October 29, 5:00 – 9:30 p.m.

PDC and Peoria County Landfill, Monday, September 22,  10:45 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 

Peoria County Coroner’s Office, Thursday, November 13, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 

Peoria County Emergency Management Agency, Friday, October 24, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Peoria County Jail with Sheriff Mike McCoy, Friday, September 19, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 

Peoria Journal Star, Tuesday, November 11, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 

Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, Tuesday, September 16, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Post Office, Thursday, October 16, 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Peoria State Hospital Walking Tour, Friday, October 10, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Proof, Thursday, November 13, 5:30 – 10:00 p.m.

Shamrock Plastics, Tuesday, September 23, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

South Side Mission and Culinary Arts School, Thursday, October 2. 11:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Springdale Cemetery, Tuesday, October 21, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Tazewell County Jail, Wednesday, September 10, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Toraason Glass, Monday, November 3, 11:00 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. 

Toraason Glass, Tuesday, December 2, 11:00 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.

Wheel Art Pottery Studios, Thursday, September 11, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Yinlun Machinery, Monday, November 17, 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Regional Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Fall

Art Institute of Chicago with Jean Gronewold, Wednesday, September 3, 6:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Chicago Gangster Tour, Wednesday, November 5, 6:45 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Hidden Gems of Champaign County, Thursday, November 20, 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Nauvoo, Wednesday, November 12, 7:45 a.m. – 5:15 p.m.

Pere Marquette State Park and More, Monday, September 8, 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Treasures of Atlanta, Tuesday, November 18, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Vaughan Manufacturing & Pella Windows, Thursday, September 18, 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.