Itineraries for Learning Trips (PDFs)

Local Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Spring

36th Bradley International Print and Drawing Show, Friday, March 10, 10:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

A Day in Delavan, Thursday, May 11, 2016, 8:00 a.m. 3:00 p.m.

Bushwhacker, Monday, May 1, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

City of Peoria Nuisance Abatement Court, Tuesday, March 21, 8:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Cramer Creek Farm Maple Syrup, Friday, March 3, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

East Bluff Community Center, Thursday, April 27, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Excel Foundry and Machine, Tuesday, May 23, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

General Wayne A. Downing Peoria International Airport, Monday, March 27, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Genome : Unlocking Life’s Code, Tuesday, April 25, 10:45 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Getz Fire Equipment Company, Friday, April 28, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Hindu Temple, Tuesday, April 11, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 

Historic Galesburg, Thursday, May 25, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Hot Iron Blacksmith, Tuesday, April 18, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Hummingbird Haven, Wednesday, May 31, 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Illinois American Water Company, Wednesday, May 17, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Kemp Manufacturing, Thursday, March 16, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Kickapoo Creek Winery, Friday, May 5, 10:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Louisville Slugger® Sports Complex, Monday, May 15, 11:15 a.m – 3:30 p.m.

Lutheran Hillside Village, Monday, March 13, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Obed & Isaac’s Microbrewery and Eatery, Thursday, April 6, 12:15 – 3:45 p.m.

OSF Richard L. Owens Hospice Home, Monday, March 6, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Ozark Jubilee Presents Stars of the Grand Ole Opry, Thursday, April 20 10:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Par-A-Dice Hotel and Casino, Thursday, March 2, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Pat Sullivan’s Downtown, Tuesday, March 14, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Peoria City Hall, Thursday, March 30, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Rothan Millwork Company, Thursday, March 23 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Sculpture Walk Peoria, Tuesday, May 9, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Sisters of the Third Order of St. Francis, Friday, May 12, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

South Side Office of Concern, Thursday, April 13, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Starved Rock Canyon Hike and Illinois Waterway Visitor Center, Thursday, May 18, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

“The Old Mill,” a New Artist Colony in the Warehouse District, Wednesday, May 10, 11:15a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Thyme Kitchen + Craft Beer, Tuesday, April 4, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

WCBU, Tuesday, March 7, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Whitacre Furniture, Monday, March 20, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

For Winter

Alexander’s Steakhouse, Monday, February 6, 9:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Behind-the-Scenes at Spotted Cow, Monday, January 30, 9:15 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

CastTechnologies, Thursday, February 16, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Dinner Theatre with Bradley: Those Shining Lives, Thursday, February 23, 5:30 -11:00 p.m.

Easter Seals Central Illinois, Wednesday, February 8, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Greater Peoria Family YMCA, Tuesday, January 17, 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Heartis Village, Tuesday, February 28, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Homeway Homes, Friday, February 10, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Italian Cultural Dinner at Paparazzi with Janene Mattingly, Monday, February 27, 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.

J.K. Williams Distilling, Friday, January 6, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Methodist College, Wednesday, February 15, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. 

Neighborhood House, Thursday, January 19, 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

OLLI’s Day in the JUMP Trading Education Lab, Thursday, February 2, 8:45 a.m. – 2:15 p.m.

Pekin Community High School Career and Technical Program featuring the Culinary Arts, Tuesday, Feb. 7, 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Brewing Company, Wednesday, February 1, 9:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Rocky Glen Winter Hike, Friday, February 24, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Shoe Biz, Monday, February 13, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

South Side Mission, Monday, January 23, 10:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

The Peoria PlayHouse Children’s Museum, Tuesday, February 21, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Wheel Art Pottery, Tuesday, January 24, 8:45 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Regional Trips (In Alphabetical Order)