Itineraries for Learning Trips (PDFs)

Local Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Summer

182nd Airlift Wing, Illinois Air National Guard, Wednesday, June 7, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Art at the Bodega, Friday, June 2, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Behind the Scenes at Busy Corner, Monday, August 28, 12:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Broad Branch Farm, Monday, July 10, 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

CATS! Eastlight Theatre, Wednesday, June 21, 4:45 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.   Itinerary if you are driving

Central Illinois Alpacas, Friday, July 14, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

City of Peoria Public Works, Monday, June 19, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

East Peoria City Hall, Thursday, June 15, 10:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Epiphany Farms and Twin Groves Wind Farm, Thurday, July 6, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Historic Washington, Tuesday, Aug 8, 8:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Houses of Worship in Central Peoria, Friday, June 30, 9:45 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Hummingbird Haven, Wednesday June 14, 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Jubilee College Historic Site, Friday July 7, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Mackinaw Valley Vineyard, Monday, August 21, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Moss-Bradley Neighborhood Walking Tour with Dan Callahan, Thursday, Aug. 24, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Peoria Area Electrical Joint Apprenticeship Training Center, Tuesday, August 15, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Heights Walking Tour, Monday July 17, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Redbud Ridge Custom Shop, Tuesday, June 27, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Sculpture Walk Peoria:  2017, Wednesday, July 19 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Hallowed Hops Farm, Thursday July 20, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

ServPro Peoria, Friday, Aug. 18, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Snyder Village, Tuesday, June 6, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Summer Social Aboard the Spirit of Peoria, Wednesday, August 9, 10:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. 

Trefzger’s Bakery, Thursday, August 3, 8:45 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

USDA National Center for Agricultural Utilization Research, Wednesday, August 23, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Regional Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Summer

A Day on the Farms, Thursday, August 31, 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Highlights of St. Louis, Wednesday, August 16, 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Illinois Shakespeare Festival, Wednesday, July 12, 4:00 – 11:45 p.m.

John Deere: From Golf Classic to Historical Homes, Thursday, June 29, 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

The Sanfilippo “Place de la Musique,” Thursday, June 8, 8:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.