Itineraries for Learning Trips (PDFs)

Local Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Spring

Advanced Medical Transportation, Monday, March 28, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Altorfer, Inc., Friday, April 8 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Area Recycling  (formerly Midland Davis), Friday, April 29, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Behind-the-Curtain at Peoria Players, Thursday, March 3, 10:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Buehler Home, Wednesday, March 30, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Carl Sandburg’s Galesburg Home, Friday, May 20, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Caterpillar Inc. Parts Distribution Headquarters, Tuesday, March 29, 8:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Echo Valley Meats with Dave Alwan, Tuesday, May 3, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Ella Maxwell’s Garden Tour, Friday, April 15, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Enercon Engineering, Inc., Wednesday, March 9, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Homeway Homes, Monday, March 7, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Hot Iron Blacksmith, Tuesday, April 12, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Hummingbird Haven, Thursday, May 26, 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Jubilee College Historic Site, Wednesday, May 18, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Kickapoo Creek Winery, Thursday, May 5, 10:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Komatsu, Tuesday, April 19, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Louisville Slugger Sports Complex, Tuesday, May 31, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Luthy Botanical Gardens, Monday, May 2, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Menold Construction and Restoration, Tuesday, April 26, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Monument Tour with Jim Ludwig #1, Thursday, April 14, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Monument Tour with Jim Ludwig #2, Thursday, April 21, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Par-A-Dice, Tuesday, March 1, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Pekin Federal Correctional Institution, Wednesday, March 2, 8:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Fire Academy, Thursday, March 24, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Journal Star, Friday, March 11, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Peoria Production Shop, Friday, April 22, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Peoria Riverfront Museum, Friday, March 18, 9:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Peoria State Hospital Cemetery Walking Tour, Friday, May 13, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

RiverWalk with Jim Ludwig, Tuesday, May 24, 8:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.

Rocky Glen Hike, Tuesday, May 10, 8:15 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Rothan Millworks, Thursday, April 7 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Simantel, Tuesday, March 8, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Sisters of the Third Order of St. Francis, Monday, March 14, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

State Farm Headquarters, Monday, March 21, 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Toraason Glass, Monday, April 11, 11:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. 

Wildlife Prairie Park and the Peoria Regional Learning Center, Monday, April 18, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

For Winter

Lucas & Sons Steel, Friday, February 26, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Behind-the-Scenes at Spotted Cow, Thursday, February 11, 9:15 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Easter Seals Central Illinois, Wednesday, February 10, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria Riverfront Hotel & Conference Center, Thursday, February 25, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Hindu Temple of Central Illinois, Friday, January 22, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Homeway Homes, Friday, January 15, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

IVEX Specialty Paper, Monday, February 29, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

J.K. Williams Distilling, Monday, January 18, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Lutheran Hillside Village, Wednesday, February 3, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

OLLI’s Day in the JUMP Trading Education Lab, Monday, February 22, 8:45 a.m. – 2:15 p.m.

Peoria Brewing Company, Wednesday, January 20, 9:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria County Coroner’s Office, Thursday, February 4, 11:30 a.m. – 3:45 p.m. 

Peoria Rescue Ministries, Tuesday, February 16, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Renaissance Coliseum with Dave Snell, Thursday, February 18, 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Salvation Army, Monday, February 8, 8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

The Peoria PlayHouse Children’s Museum, Tuesday, January 19, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Toraason Glass, Tuesday, January 12, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Wheel Art Pottery, Monday, February 1, 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

WMBD TV Studios, Monday, January 25, 2:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Woodruff Career and Technical Center, Friday, February 5, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Regional Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Spring

Apple Canyon Hike with Ed Stermer, Thursday, May 12, 7:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Historical Kankakee with Bennett Johnson, Tuesday, May 17, 7:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.

History, Arts, and Architecture on Chicago’s North Shore, Wednesday, May 25, 6:30 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Morton Aboretum with Dave Ballowe, Thursday, April 28, 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.