Student Organizations Roster

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

ACBU-Activities Council of BU

President: Helen Lagerblade (hlagerblade@mail.bradley.edu)

The main programming board of Bradley, ACBU produces social and education programs for the campus community including a weekly film series, major concerts, comedians, lectures, Siblings Weekend, Homecoming and special events. updated 2/15

Account Club

President: Alexis Lucas (ajlucas@mail.bradley.edu)

BAC is an organization for students interested in accounting. It's purpose is to help members gain knowledge of specific accounting careers, obtain onsite experience through job shadowing and group visits to companies and foster good relations through social events and networking. Updated 8/15

Active Minds @ BU

President: Amy Thayer (athayer@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of the club shall be (a) to change the negative perceptions of mental illness on Bradley's campus and (b) to provide the campus with programs and resources to raise awareness and educate about mental illness. 8/15

Agency (formerly American Advertising Federation)

President: Matt Iannacco (miannacco@mail.bradley.edu)

AAF will work to provide and promote a better understanding of the functions of advertising and of its values; to stimulate and encourage advertising professionalism through advertising education; to apply the skills, creativity and energy of the advertising to help solve social problems; to develop the individual abilities of its members; and to promote fellowship and free exchange of ideas. 2/15

Alpha Chi Omega

President: Rachel Teague (rteague@mail.bradley.edu)

The object of the fraternity is as follows: To attain to the highest musical culture and to cultivate those principles that embody true womanhood. 1/15

Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity

President: Daniel Bachrach (president@buaepi.com)

Alpha Epsilon Pi exists as a social fraternity at Bradley University to promote brotherhood between its members and intrafraternity unification. updated 9/14

Alpha Kappa Delta (Sociology)

President: Darcy Leach (dkleach@bradley.edu)

Recognizes student scholarship in the field of sociology through regional and national meetings and annual student paper contests. 8/13

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity

President: Rasheed Habler (rhabler@mail.bradley.edu)

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. develops leaders, promotes brotherhood and academic excellence, while providing service and advocacy for our communities 4-15

Alpha Phi Omega

President: Anna Jolly (ajolly@mail.bradley.edu)

This Chapter shall be conducted as a Service Fraternity under the policies, principles, and provisions set forth in the National Articles of Incorporation, National Bylaws, and the Standard Chapter Articles of Association of Alpha Phi Omega. 5/15

Alpha Pi Mu

President: Katy Hawkins (kahawkins@mail.bradley.edu)

Alpha Pi Mu serves as the Industrial Engineering Honor Society for Bradley University and encourages education and scientific purposes. 9-14

Alpha Psi Omega

President: Ashely Bendien (abendien@mail.bradley.edu)

Alpha Psi Omega is a national honorary theatre fraternity; Bradley's chapter of Alpha Psi Omega is the Kappa Epsilon cast. The purpose of Alpha Psi Omega is the following: • To stimulate interest in the theatre within our department, the university, and the community. • To maintain an open line of communication between the faculty and the students of the theatre department. • To be an organization concerned with leadership both in production and the classroom by being responsible for maintaining a positive and professional atmosphere, a willingness to go above and beyond the call of duty, and by encouraging a high standard of academic and artistic integrity. 8-14

Amateur Radio Club - BUARC

President: Edward Sandor (esandor@mail.bradley.edu)

This is a hobby club for those interested in ham radio and obtaining an FCC license. 1-15

Ambassadors

President: Celine Coleman (cfcoleman@mail.bradley.edu)

4-15

AMBITION - Advising Minorities by Inspiring & Transforming Them into Outstanding Nurses

President: JaVonna Pettway (jpettway@mail.bradley.edu)

2/15

American Institute Graphic Arts

President: Callie Lack (clack@mail.bradley.edu)

Promotes dialogue and strong ties between graphic designers and the business community including corporations, educational institutions, business leaders and those governing commerce. updated 8/15

American Marketing Association

President: Rebecca Walczak (rawlczak@mail.bradley.edu)

A national organization dedicated to educating about and promoting careers in the field of marketing. 5-15

American Sign Language Club

President: Lauren Dahlke (ldahlke@mail.bradley.edu)

American Sign Language Club will make Bradley University students more aware of deaf culture, increase knowledge and understanding of American Sign Language, and will contribute our ASL skills to the community. updated 5/15

Anime Club

President: Marshall Hearst (mhearst@mail.bradley.edu)

Celebrates the world of anime through public and private viewings and discussions of the art. Updated 2-15

Anti-Slavery Coalition

President: Jenna Krukowski (jkrukowski@mail.bradley.edu)

Anti-Slavery Coalition will work to raise awareness among the Bradley and Greater Peoria community regarding contemporary slavery and human trafficking and also foster a wide community interest by promoting and participating in activities that will support the cessation of human trafficking and the Final Abolition of Slavery. 8/15

APICS Bradley University Student Chapter

President: Chris Spadafora (cspadafora@mail.bradley.edu)

An international organization of corporation managers and practitioners, public & private educators, business & government researchers, students of many college disciplines, and professionally trained persons for many walks of life. The purpose of the assoc. is to develop professional efficiency in operation management thru study, research & application of scientific methods. 4-14

ARH - Association of Residence Halls

President: Mike Maddox (mmaddox@mail.bradley.edu)

ARH serves as a means of communication among the residents and various components of the campus community. updated 7/15

Art of Living Foundation

President: Allison Walsh (awalsh3@mail.bradley.edu)

8/15

ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers

President: Paul Henke (phenke@mail.bradley.edu)

This national organization represents the civil engineering profession across the world. Bradley ASCE members enjoy friendship, fun, and real-world engineering applications through meetings, social events, networking, speakers, and volunteering. The student chapter also annually participates in the ASCE Great Lakes Conference with competitions such as the concrete canoe, steel bridge, surveying, and more! 6-15

Asian American Association (AAA)

President: Dennis Gessert (dgessert@mail.bradley.edu)

We are a social and cultural organization at Bradley University that unifies Asian Americans and Non-Asian Americans. We promote diversity through various cultural events within the organization and host collaborative events with other multi-cultural groups. We strive to create awareness and promote unity and acceptance to all students. 8/15

ASQ -American Society for Quality

President: Alex Penning (apenning@mail.bradley.edu)

ASQ is a global community of people passionate about quality. We share the ideas and tools that make our businesses, organizations, and communities work better. We offer technologies, concepts, training, solutions, and an active network of quality practitioners, leaders, and innovators second to none. ASQ’s more than 80,000 members—including Enterprise members and Site members—are building the future of quality. They’re advancing the ideas, tools, techniques, and systems that will help the world meet tomorrow’s critical challenges. The ASQ Bradley Student Chapter hosts monthly meetings that feature speakers on quality from the Peoria area’s industrial sector. The ASQ Professional Chapter hosts monthly meetings of the area’s leading Quality personnel. They host training and certificate classes. 6-14

Association for the Education of Young Children (BAEYC)

President: Chelsea Everett (ceverett@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of the club shall be to foster a wide student interest and participation in activities by providing leadership, programs, and service, and also to assist students in developing skills and leadership. 5/15

Association of Computing Machinery

President: Nathan Clark (ndclark@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this club is to develop a better relationship between computer students and faculty members and to foster interest in computer-related fields. 5/15

Association of Information Technology Professional (AITP)

President: Alex Lange (alange@mail.bradley.edu)

To help develop a better understanding of the nature & functions of information technology. To promote sound general principles in it and to study technical methods with a view to improvement. To help supply members the most current methods and assist them in solving their individual problems. 9/14

Association of Latin American Students (ALAS)

President: Arely Herrera (aherrera@mail.bradley.edu)

Provides the University community with programs and activities that foster a better understanding of cultural diversity, ethnic linguistic and spiritual mosaic that represents all Latina/o groups. 4-15