Student Organizations Roster

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

SAE International (Formerly Society of Automotive Eng.)

President: Travis Reents (treents@mail.bradley.edu)

Technical education & advancement of its members by providing opportunities to gain broader insight into the engineering and engineering technology professions through sponsoring meetings which will bring engineering & associated personnel to the campus; arranging field trips t research establishments; encourage participation in society sponsored chapter and nat'l programs. 4/14

Salsa Club

President: Brianna Williams (bnwilliams@mail.bradley.edu)

4/14

Scout

President: Samantha Pallini (spallini@mail.bradley.edu)

The goals of the Scout are to provide vital information to the students at Bradley University, to provide an open forum for discussing issues involving the students, and to entertain the student population. The Scout serves as the watchdog for students, representing the students' interest and reporting back to the students. updated 9-14

SERVE

President: Kristin Kreher (kkreher@mail.bradley.edu)

SERVE coordinates a morning of volunteer opportunities for Bradley Students (and visitors) 4 times a semester. At each SoS, 10-15 volunteer options are provided to registrants. Volunteers are provided with free transportation, breakfast and lunch. Interested in Volunteering? Click here to pre-register (starting 8/27). Have questions? Contact Lewis J. Burger Center for Student Leadership & Public Service at 309-677-2428. 8/14

Sigma Alpha Iota

President: Tracey Furling (tfurling@mail.bradley.edu)

This chapter will be responsible for incorporating the national goals of this music organization into its discussions, meetings, and activities. 9/14

Sigma Chi Fraternity

President: Jake Lawniczak (jlawniczak@mail.bradley.edu)

Updated 7-14

Sigma Delta Tau

President: Marea Tennantmtennant (mtennant@mail.bradley.edu)

updated 7-14

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

President: Lania West (lmwest@mail.bradley.edu)

updated 8/13

Sigma Kappa Beta Nu Sorority

President: Jessica Martin (jmartin3@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this Sorority is to unite its members in a bond of sincere friendship and sisterhood for the development of character and the promotion of social, literary, and intellectual culture. updated 9-14

Sigma Nu Fraternity, Inc.

President: Dan Larson (dwlarson@mail.bradley.edu)

9/14

Sigma Phi Delta

President: Aditya Sreekumar (asreekumar@mail.bradley.edu)

6-14

Sigma Phi Epsilon

President: Nathan Kocurek (nkocurek@mail.bradley.edu)

6-14

Sigma Tau Delta (English)

President: Elizabeth Cachey (ecachey@mail.bradley.edu)

Confers distinction for high achievement in English studies, provides cultural stimulation and encourages creative critical writing. 9/14

Sip Happens

President: Holly Alguire (halguire@mail.bradley.edu)

4/14

Soccer - Men's

President: Mitch Kuldell (mkuldell@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this club shall be to give students who would like to develop skills, compete competitively against other schools and each other in the sport of men's soccer a chance to do so. 6-14

Soccer - Women's

President: Parisa Ghasemi (pghasemi@mail.bradley.edu)

updated 9/14

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

President: Lindsey Peterson (lpetersen@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this organization is to acquaint students considering a future in business with a field of human resource management and/or labor relations. 9/14

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

President: Luis Lorenzo (llorenzo@mail.bradley.edu)

Purpose is to provide a meeting place for students with similar interest, goals & backgrounds. Provide academic guidance, access to academic resources, leadership opportunities, career development & career orientation for our members. Provide information to Hispanic & other minorities at all grade levels concerning programs available in engineering science & technology. Maintain & increase the enrollment of Hispanics & other minorities in engineering science & technology programs at BU 6-14

Society of Women Engineers

President: Rebecca Neuman (buswepresident@gmail.com)

This national organization is designed to promote women in technical or engineering disciplines by providing meetings, social gatherings, industry tours and networking with professional engineers. 6-14

Sociology Club

President: Katie Dahlman (kdahlman@mail.bradley.edu)

Purpose of this club is to promote the interaction between sociology and social service students and the faculty of the department. Students and faculty meet for social activities, discussion and programs. updated 7-14

Sonor (SOcial NORming)

President: Kristin Kreher (kkreher@mail.bradley.edu)

SONOR is a team of talented students that create marketing/advertising campaigns that promote positive social norms about substance use on campus. 8-14

Sportsman's Club

President: Jake Mason (jpmason@mail.bradley.edu)

This is for students who are interested in fishing and hunting activities. The club will aim to teach members new methods of fishing and or hunting and will benefit the advanced students as well. 9/14

STEM Club

President: Alex Faulkner (afaulkner@mail.bradley.edu)

Purpose of the STEM Club is to (a) assemble a group of students from STEM fields to interact with other students and community members (b) encourage a strong student interest in the STEM fields (c) create hands-on activities and programs for community schools and groups focusing on STEM fields. 9-14

Student Activities Budget Review Committee

President: Kendra Warren (kwarren@mail.bradley.edu)

All full-time undergraduate students (those taking 9 or more credit hours) pay an $85 per semester activity fee. The purpose of SABRC is to allocate these funds to student organizations for campus-wide events. The SABRC panel is comprised solely of students whose goal is to offer a diverse set of programs on campus that are both entertaining and educational in nature. 9/14

Student Aides

President: David Trillizio (dpt@bumail.bradley.edu)

Undergraduate students who support the summer orientation programs with student mentoring and serve as student assistants for EHS120 classes in the fall3 10/14

Student Health Advisory Committee

President: Kelsie Smith (kmsmith2@mail.bradley.edu)

9/14

Student Senate

President: Jason Blumenthal (jblumenthal@mail.bradley.edu)

This elected body of students recommends courses of action and communicates students' viewpoints to the administration, faculty and staff. updated 8/14

Students for Life

President: alice rockwell (arockwell@mail.bradley.edu)

10-14

Students Today Leaders Forever

President: Ryan Gutchewsky (rgutchewsky@mail.bradley.edu)

9/14

Students United for Change

President: Whitney Huggins (whuggins@mail.bradley.edu)

This organization intends to create an environment where all minority students can collaborate to fulfill the collective goals of student life: socialization, matriculation, and graduation. updated 10-14

Swing Dance (formerly Swingers)

President: Jenna Krukowski (jkrukowski@mail.bradley.edu)

Promotes swing dancing through weekly workshops and semester dances with a live swing band. 10-14