Contact ICSS

Executive Board Officers

President
Jerome Hoynes
P.O. Box 6
Winnetka, IL 60093
Cell: (312) 203-7766
Work: (847) 509-2649
E-mail: jhoynes@glenbrook225.org

President-Elect
Gene Burnett
702 Mohave Drive
Pontiac, IL 61764
Home: (815) 844-7352
E-mail: eaburne@ilstu.edu

Past-President
Bobby Summers
BUS/SS Division
Harper College
1200 W. Algonquin Road
Palatine, IL 60067
Cell: (815) 814-7377
Work: (847) 925-6746
E-mail: bsummers@harpercollege.edu

Vice President
Editor, ICSS Journal
Jason Stacy
Assistant Professor of History
Editor, Journal of the ICSS
SIU Edwardsville, Box 1454
Edwardsville, IL 62026
Email: jstacy@siue.edu

Secretary
Shelly Singer
14 Hart Hills Road
Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Home:(847) 842-8008
Cell: (224) 622-8820
Home Fax: (847) 842-8428
E-mail: shellysinger10@aol.com

Treasurer
Don Jolly
327 Lockwood Place
Jacksonville, IL 62650
Home: (217) 243-2754
Work: (217) 243-8621
E-mail: djolly6@agmail.com

Historian
Mark Newman
2833 Hartzell Street
Evanston, IL 60201
Home: (847) 475-1659
E-mail: mnewman@nl.edu

Conference Program Director
John Rathbun
308 James Parkway
Washington, IL 61571
Email: genrebun@aol.com

Executive Director
Dean Cantú, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Teacher Education
Bradley University
1501 W. Bradley Avenue
Peoria, IL 61625
Office: (309) 677-3190
Fax: (309) 677-2952
E-mail: dcantu@bradley.edu

Editor, ICSS Newsletter
Fred Isele
Work: (309) 762-9481, ext. 301
Home: (309) 736-7264
E-mail: FC-Isele@wiu.edu

ISBE Liaison
Mike Hatfill
Illinois State Board of Education
Curriculum and Instruction
100 North First Street-C215
Springfield, IL 62777
Phone (217) 557-7323
Fax (217) 782-7937

Outreach Coordinator
Fred Isele
Work: (309) 762-9481, ext. 301
Home: (309) 736-7264
E-mail: FC-Isele@wiu.edu

 

Members at Large

Tom Best
317 7th Street
Monmouth, IL 61462
Home: (309) 734-6374
Work: (309) 426-2682
E-mail: tbest@mr238.org

Vicky Hollister
1899 Sheffield Lane
Geneva, IL 60134
Home: (630) 208-9140
Cell: (630) 408-1899
E-mail: veholli@yahoo.com

Hillary Rosenthal
508 Clover Lane
Bolingbrook, IL 60440
Home: (630) 759-5547
Work: (847) 486-4639
E-mail: hilary.rosenthal@gmail.com

Larry Pahl
1107 Woodland Hts. Blvd.
Streamwood, IL 60107
Instructional Technology Facilitator
Cell: (630) 400-5132
Work: (630) 372-4700, ext. 4093
E-mail: larrypahl@u-46.org

Marla Horowitz
4112 N. Harvard
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Home: (847) 394-9283
Cell: (630) 291-9283
E-mail: MarlaL8@aol.com

Rex Nyquist
815 Center
Des Plaines, IL 60016
Proviso West High School
Home:(847) 824-5540
Work: (708) 202-6500
E-mail: rn60203@yahoo.com

 

Regional Representatives

Region 1
Susan Flickinger
School address: 400 W. Lake Avenue
Glenview, IL 60026
Work: (847) 486-4874
Cell: (773) 469-4716
E-mail: sflickinger@glenbrook225.org

ICSS Regional Map

Region 4
Cindy Rich
EIU - TPS
Project Coordinator
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
Phone: (217) 581-7857
E-mail: cwrich@eiu.edu

Region 2
Teresa Kruger
9393 Beloit Road
Belvidere, IL 61008
Work: (815) 544-2636
Cell: (815) 985-9776
E-mail: tkruger@district100.com

Region 5
Amy Wilkinson
Program Director
Teaching with Primary Sources
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Box 1049
Edwardsville, IL 62026
Phone: (618) 650-3777
E-mail: amwilki@siue.edu

Region 3
David McMullen
7823 W. Thorngate Drive
Mapleton, IL 61547
Home: (309) 633-9136
Work: (309) 677-3204
E-mail: mcmullen@bradley.edu

Region 6
Julie Peterson
166 Twelve Oaks Drive
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Home: (618) 687-4408
Work: (618) 457-3371
E-mail:julie.peterson@cchs165.com

 

Affiliated Representative for Northern Illinois Roundtable

President of the Northern Illinois Roundtable
Shelly Singer
14 Hart Hills Road
Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Home:(847) 842-8008
Home Fax: (847) 842-8428
E-mail: shellysinger10@aol.com

Vendor Chair
D. Antonio Cantú, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Teacher Education
College of Education and Health Sciences
Campustown 67
Bradley University
1501 W. Bradley Avenue
Peoria, IL 61625
Office: (309) 677-3190
Fax: (309) 677-2952
E-mail: dcantu@bradley.edu

Program Chair
John Rathbun
308 James Parkway
Washington, IL 61571
Home: (309) 745-8375
E-mail:genrebun@aol.com