Directors & Advisory Board


Executive Director Brad Mcmillan

Brad has been with the Institute since its inception in 2007. Before joining the Bradley team Brad served as chief of staff for former Congressman and current Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood. In 2009 Brad was named to the Illinois Reform Commission tasked by Governor Quinn to find ways to clean up state government. He has a Juris Doctor degree from Southern Illinois University School of Law and a B.A. degree in Political Science from Illinois Wesleyan University.

Outreach Program Director Julie Schifeling

Julie has been an adjunct professor at Bradley since 2004, teaching Political advocacy and Leadership through the Department of Educational Leadership and Human Development. She received her bachelor's degree in 1996 and master's degree in 2003, both from Bradley University. Her responsibilities include facilitating the full-service community schools initiative, which targets Garfield Primary, Trewyn Middle and Manual High Schools, in collaboration with Community Builders Foundation. 

Advisory Board

Dr. Larry Aspin
Chair, Bradley University Political Science Department 

Mr. Doug Crew
Brown & Crew Public Affairs Strategies 

Mrs. Barbara Drake
Former Senior Editor, Peoria Journal Star 

Mr. Donald M. Forrest
Director of Business Development, Farnsworth Group 

Dr. John Gilligan
President Emeritus, Fayette Companies 

Kyle Ham
Chief of Staff, Illinois State Treasurer Dan Rutherford 

Mrs. Joan Krupa
Former CEO, Heartland Community Healthcare Clinic 

Mr. Rex Linder
Partner, Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen 

Mr. Frank Mackaman
The Dirksen Congressional Center 

Mr. Michael Maloof
President, Jim Maloof realty 

Mr. Michael Reuter
Senior Director, Central U.S. Conservation of the Nature Conservancy 

Mr. Dan Silverthorn
Former Executive Director, West Central Illinois Building Trades

Garrett Williams
Assistant Vice President - Compliance & Ethics, State Farm Insurance

Ms. Jan Wright
Publisher, InterBusiness Issues