Faculty Advisory Board

The Office of Sponsored Programs functions first and foremost as a resource for Bradley faculty seeking external funding support for their research, scholarship, creative work, and professional development. To be effective in this role, we rely on the guidance and oversight of  the OSP Faculty Advisory Board. The OSP Faculty Advisory Board serves two primary functions:

  1. To make award decisions on proposals submitted to the Research Excellence and Special Emphasis grant programs; and
  2. To advise and guide OSP priorities, policies and programs.

The board is comprised of faculty representatives from the broader disciplinary areas of the five colleges and graduate school at Bradley University. Representatives are nominated or appointed by their College Deans to represent the disciplinary areas of each college, and typically serve two-year terms on the Board. 

The 2015-2016 OSP Faculty Advisory Board Representatives are:

Foster College of Business: 

James Foley, Director, Turner Center for Entrepreneurship

Phillip Horvath, Professor, Department of Finance and Quantitative Methods

Caterpillar College of Engineering and Technology:

Kalyani Nair, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Kerrie Schattler, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering and Construction

Iqbal Shareef, Professor, Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering and Technology

Jing Wang, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Slane College of Communications and Fine Arts:

Sarah Glover, Associate Professor, Department of Art

John Orfe, Assistant Professor, Department of Music

Travis Stern, Assistant Professor, Department of Theater Arts

Brent Wiley, Assistant Professor, Department of Interactive Media

Quan Xie, Assistant Professor, Department of Communications

College of Education and Health Sciences

Francesca Armmer (Fall 2016), Associate Professor, Department of Nursing

Theresa Adelman-Mullaly (Spring 2017), Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing

Deitra Kuester (Fall 2016), Associate Professor, Department of Education and Leadership

Brenda Pratt, Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy and Health Science

Magdalena Sas, Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Consumer Science

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

James Courtad, Assistant Professor, Department of World Languages and Cultures

Anthony Hermann, Associate Professor, Department of World Languages and Cultures

Edward Remsen, Associate Professor, Mund-Lagowski Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

The Center for Teaching Excellence and Learning

To Be Named

The Graduate School

Jeff Bakken, Associate Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School