Itineraries for Learning Trips (PDFs)

Local Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Summer

A Day of Play: Ascent, Elevate, and Escape, Tuesday, August 20, 8:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Backyard Pond Tours, Monday, July 15, 8:45 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.

Brockman Family Farms, Wednesday, July 17, 9:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Catch Me If You Can at Corn Stock Theatre, Monday, August 26, 5:15 – 10:45 p.m.

Caterpillar Research and Development, Thursday, August 8, 8:15 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

GAR Hall and Peoria Women’s Club, Thursday, June 27, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Goodwill Industries of Central Illinois, Wednesday, July 10, 8:45 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Hallowed Hops Farm, Tuesday, July 23, 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Historic Knoxville, Thursday, August 15, 8:15 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.

Historic Washington, Friday, June 28, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Hoerr Nursery with Ella Maxwell, Wednesday, June 5, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Hummingbird Haven, Friday, July 19, 8:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

ISU Horticulture Center, Tuesday, August 6, 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Kayaking at Moraine View State Recreation Area, Monday, July 22, 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Kira’s Flower Farm, Thursday, July 11, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Mended Hearts, Friday, June 14, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Morton Buildings, Monday, August 19, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Parker Fabrication, Wednesday, June 19, 9:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Ronald McDonald House Hard Hat Tour, St. Jude Midwest Affiliate Clinic, and Family House, Friday, July 12, 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Peoria Sculptures and Monuments Tour, Tuesday, August 27, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Rail Splitter Wind Farm, Tuesday, June 4, 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Summer Social Aboard the Spirit of Peoria, Monday, August 5, 11:15 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.

Treasures of Atlanta, Tuesday, June 25, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Zeller Electric, Friday, June 7, 9:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Regional Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Summer

Historic Joliet, Tuesday, June 11, 7:15 a.m. – 9:15 p.m.

Mark Twain’s Hannibal, Missouri, Tuesday, August 13, 5:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Ravinia Festival:  Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Wednesday, August 7, 1:00 p.m. – 1:15 a.m.