Itineraries for Learning Trips (PDFs)

Local Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Fall

Art at Bodega, Friday, November 15, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Barn III and Funny Money, Thursday, October 10, 5:30 – 11:00 p.m.

Bishop Hill, Friday, September 20, 8:45 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Black Dog Metal Arts and ART, Inc., Monday, September 30, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Bradley University’s Business and Engineering Convergence Center, Monday, October 14, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Caterpillar Demonstration and Learning Center - Shuttle  OR Driving Tuesday, November 12, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Catholic Diocese and St. Mary’s Cathedral, Monday, October 7, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Dog Field Trials with Ken and Carolyn Black, Tuesday, October 22, 8:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Eureka College Crime Scene Laboratory, Monday, October 21, 11:00 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.

FOLEPI Floatmaking, Monday, November 11, 11:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Greater Peoria Sanitary District, Wednesday, September 11, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Hidden Hills Vineyard and Winery, Wednesday, September 25, 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Hiking Rocky Glen, Monday, September 9, 9:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Indian Ridge Farm with Bud Grieves, Friday, September 13, 8:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Islamic Foundation of Peoria Prayer Services, Friday, October 25, 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Joan’s Trophy and Plaque Company, Friday, November 1, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Jubilee College and Cemetery, Friday, October 11, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Jump Trading Education Lab, Thursday, October 3, 10:00 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.

Lutheran Hillside Village, Friday, November 8, 10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Mt. Hawley Airport, Friday, September 6, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Civic Center, Thursday, October 24, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria County Coroner, Monday, November 18, 11:15 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Peoria Housing Authority, Friday, October 4, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Peoria Riverfront Museum Da Vinci – The Genius, Friday, November 22, 9:15 a.m. – 1:45 p.m.

Peoria Sculptures and Monuments Tour, Tuesday, October 15, 10:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Reagan Museum and Peace Garden at Eureka College, Tuesday, November 19, 11:00 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.

Salvation Army, Monday, October 28, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Seneca Foods, Tuesday, October 8, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

The Chef and The Baker, Monday, September 16, 9:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

The Community Festival of Nativities, Thursday, December 5, 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

The UnTamed Chef, Friday, September 27, 12:00 – 4:30 p.m.

Trefzger’s Bakery, Tuesday, November 5, 8:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

University of Illinois College of Medicine – Peoria, Thursday, September 19, 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

USDA National Center for Agriculture Utilization Research, Thursday, November 14, 11:15 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Regional Trips (In Alphabetical Order)

For Fall

Gems of St. Louis, Thursday, September 26, 6:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Music and Architecture in Chicago, Tuesday, October 1, 7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Naval Station Great Lakes Historic District, Thursday, September 12, 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.