CALL for NOMINATIONS: The Paul B. Snider Award for Teaching Excellence in Communication

February 25, 2011

Nominations are now being accepted for The Paul B. Snider Award for Teaching Excellence in Communication

The Paul B. Snider Award for Teaching Excellence is provided as a means of recognizing outstanding teaching among the communication faculty at Bradley University.  This is your chance to recognize a communication instructor who has significantly contributed to your academic accomplishments within the Department of Communication and at Bradley University.

Current Communication majors and alumni of the Department of Communication may nominate an eligible member of the faculty and can select from the list of faculty names show below.  

Eligible Communication Faculty for the 2011 award include:

  • Steve Banning
  • Maha Bashri
  • Olatunji Dare
  • Elena Gabor
  • Laura Garfinkel
  • Paul Gullifor
  • Robert Jacobs
  • Chris Kasch
  • Ron Koperski
  • B. J. Lawrence
  • Sara Netzley
  • Linda Strasma
  • Margaret Young
  • Ali Zohoori

Your completed nomination form and a letter of nomination, along with required letters of support, are due either in person or by mail to the Department of Communication:

ATTN:  Sue Mischler

Department of Communication

Bradley University

Peoria, IL  61625

The DEADLINE is by 12:00 p.m. on MONDAY, MAY 2, 2011
Room 300 of the Caterpillar Global Communications Center

Please contact the Department of Communication if you need a printed copy of the nomination form or additional information about submitting a nomination.