Communication Majors Honored at Annual College Ceremony

July 2, 2010

The Department of Communication congratulates the following students recognized for excellence at the annual Slane College Awards Recognition Celebration for the 2009-2010 academic year.

Outstanding Students in Advertising
Leah Moran
Rachel Berg

Outstanding Student in Journalism
Jennifer French

Outstanding Students in Public Relations
Melissa Hoffman
Burke Blanken

Outstanding Students in Electronic Media
Dustin Elkin
Amy Spivey

Outstanding Students in Organizational Communication
Dayna Jirik
Ashley Porter

Outstanding Student in Sports Communication
Matthew Russ

Speech Team National Champions
Amanda Voirol (Duo Interp  with Jared Boyer, Dramatic Interp, and Individual
Jared Boyer (Duo Interp with Amanda Voirol)
Patrick Campbell (Persuasion)

Michelle M. Noe Communication Leadership Award
Staci Tons