Student Wins National Leadership Award

February 13, 2013

Lyra Johnson ('12), president of Sigma Tau Delta (English Honor Society) in 2011-12 and Social Chair in 2010-11, has won the Sigma Tau Delta National Student Leadership Award.  Only one winner is selected each year out of the hundreds of chapters in the United States.  She wins a cash prize and recognition at the Sigma Tau Delta annual convention.