Phi Alpha Theta Invites New Members

August 9, 2011

The Bradley branch of the national history honor society, Phi Alpha Theta, continued its longstanding tradition of celebrating scholastic excellence by inviting several students to become members. They became qualified for this honor after they maintained a minimum 3.1 grade-point average through at least four history courses. These students were Kate Allt, John Beard, Rachel Borgman, Thomas Carroll, Katherine Childs, Hannah Elger, Susan Goodrich, Rebecca Gordon, Kaci Green, Kathryn Green, Heather Hagedorn, Edward Hennessey, Bradley Husemann, Markus Johnson, Aidan Killian, Jacob Larson, Robert Lugiai, Jyl Mason, William Murphy, Natalie Patrnchak, Nicole Rathert, Chloe Samuels, Gina Shawron, Kyle Steininger, Jesse Stuedemann, Daniel Taylor, Brian Wake, and Mary Zalinger.

Outgoing society officers were Justin Tabatabai, president; Grace Dwyer, vice president; and John Scudder, treasurer/secretary. Incoming officers are Katie Childs, president; Rebecca Gordon, vice president; and Tommy Carroll, treasurer/secretary. Brad Brown is the faculty adviser.