Faculty

Core Neuroscience Faculty

Lane Beckes
Assistant Professor

Bradley Hall 88
(309) 677-4185
lbeckes@bradley.edu

Dr. Lane Beckes, assistant professor of psychology, joined the Bradley faculty in 2013 and is a member of the program’s advisory committee. He holds a Ph.D. in psychology from the University of Minnesota, and he served as a post-doctoral research fellow in the Virginia Affective Neuroscience Lab at the University of Virginia. Dr. Beckes’ research is currently funded by the National Science Foundation.

Craig Cady
Associate Professor

Olin Hall 103
(309) 677-3021
ccady@bradley.edu

Dr. Craig Cady, associate professor of biology and codirector of the neuroscience program, came to Bradley in 2002. He earned his Ph.D. from the University of Arizona and completed a National Institutes of Health research fellowship in Alzheimer’s disease at the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine. Dr. Cady’s research explores how stem cells can be used to regenerate damaged brain tissue.

Timothy Koeltzow
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Bradley Hall 83
(309) 677-2590
tkoeltzow@bradley.edu

Dr. Tim Koeltzow, associate professor of psychology, has been a member of the University’s faculty since 2006. Also a co-director of the neuroscience program, he earned his Ph.D. in neuroscience from the Chicago Medical School and completed his post-doctoral fellowship at The University of Chicago.

Contributing Neuroscience Faculty

Biology

Melinda Faulkner
Associate Professor

Olin Hall 110
(309) 677-3019
mfaulkner@bradley.edu

Keith Johnson
Associate Professor

Olin Hall 107
(309) 677-3015
kajohnso@bradley.edu

Jennifer Jost
Associate Professor

Olin Hall 113
(309) 677-3013
jjost@bradley.edu

Erich Stabenau
Professor

Olin Hall 102
(309) 677-3012
eks@bradley.edu

Psychology

Amy Bacon
Associate Professor

Bradley Hall 79
(309) 677-2587
akbacon@bradley.edu

Derek Montgomery
Professor of Psychology

Bradley Hall 83
(309) 677-2590
montg@bradley.edu

Demaris Montgomery
Associate Professor

Bradley Hall 75
(309) 677-2425
montgom@bradley.edu

Wendy Schweigert
Associate Professor

Bradley Hall 77
(309) 677-2581
wendy@bradley.edu