2016 University Physics Competition

February 8, 2017

The University Physics Competition is an international contest for undergraduate students, who worked in teams of up to three students at their home colleges and universities all over the world, and spend 48 hours during the weekend of November 11, 12 & 13, 2016, analyzing an applied scenario using the principles of physics, and writing a formal paper describing their work. Of the 197 papers submitted in the 2016 University Physics Competitions, 3 teams were ranked as Gold Medal Winners, 34 teams were ranked as Silver Medal Winners, 56 teams were ranked as Bronze Medal Winners, and 102 teams were ranked as Accomplished Competitors. Bradley University's team of Jack Ebersole (Physics), Charles Jenkins (Physics) and Michael Dakessian (Mathematics) were Silver Medal Winners.