Apply Online

Request More Info

English Department
Bradley Hall 380
(309) 677-2490 

The Academy of American Poets Prize

The Academy of American Poets Prize recognizes the best single poem written by a Bradley University student. Administered by the Academy of American Poets in New York at nearly two hundred colleges and universities throughout the United States, the prize has been awarded to some of our country's finest poets during their collegiate years. In fact, many well-known poets won their first recognition through the Academy College Prize, including Toi Derricotte, Mark Doty, Alice Fulton, Li-Young Lee, Sylvia Plath, Mark Strand, and Charles Wright. The prizewinner receives a $100 award from the Academy, and finalists receive certificates of award presented by the English Department.