Graduate Student Advisory Committee

The Graduate Student Advisory Committee advises the Graduate School staff on issues of concern to graduate students. The committee also oversees the use of graduate student activity fee funds. A graduate student group (or an individual on behalf of a group) may apply for funding for an event that will benefit graduate students. Events should have educational value. Please contact the Graduate School or the GSAC representative from your college for more information.

If you or your group plan to submit more than one request for funds per semester, please submit the semester budget worksheet within two weeks after the beginning of the semester, or at the latest, submit it with your event funding request form.

Download the activity fee semester budget worksheet.

Funding request policy change effective Spring 2015: The event funding request form must be submitted at least 30 days before the event date. For requests made less than 30 days before an event, the Request for Emergency Review form must also be submitted. Please read the details of this policy change. If a request is received less than two weeks before the event date, the request will be denied.

Download the activity fee event funding request form (required for all requests)

Download the request for emergency review (required for requests made less than 30 days before event)


2015-2016 Meeting Schedule

15FA meetings took place on Fridays from 8:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m. in Room 247, Bradley Hall.

  • September 4, 2015
  • October 2, 2015
  • November 6, 2015
  • December 4, 2015
  • January 8, 2016

The following meetings in 16SP will be held on Tuesdays from 9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. in Room 247, Bradley Hall

  • February 2, 2016
  • March 1, 2016
  • April 5, 2016
  • May 3, 2016

Ms. Kayla Carroll, Director of International Admissions and Student Services, is the advisor for the GSAC.

2015-2016 Representatives

College of Engineering and Technology:

Slane College of Communication and Fine Arts:

Foster College of Business Administration:

College of Education and Health Sciences:

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences:


Other Representatives:

Representative to the Executive Committee of the Graduate Faculty

  • Rajalakshmi Chandrasekaran

Representative to the University Curriculum & Regulations Committee

  • tba

Representative to the Committee for Academic Technology Excellence (CATE)

  • Lavan Kumar Surisetty

Representative to Student Advisory Committee

  • tba

Representative to the University Senate

  • tba

Representative to the Student Senate

  • Manideep Tummalapudi

Representative to the University Library Committee

  • Harish Peddi 

Representative to the Library Student Advisory Committee

  • tba

Representative to the Student Grievance Committee

  • Nigina Sultanova