Student Leadership and Organization Recognition Reception

June 8, 2017

Student Activities announced recipients of the annual Student Leadership and Organization awards.  


Dr. Domenico Volturno Distinguished Service Award  -  Ryan Billingsly (Galva, IL)

Program of the Year – World Hijab Day – Muslim Student Assoc.

Multicultural Program of the Year – Chinese New Year – Chinese Culture Club

Multicultural Student Services Recognition  - Brianna Mathews (Hazel Crest, IL)

ACBU Coordinator of the Year – Alma D’Anca (Berwyn, IL)

ACBU Hall of Fame – Jackie Myers (Powell, OH)

Greg Killoran Sports Leadership Award – Matt Simmons (Noblesville, IN)

Graduate School Leadership & Service Awards

Jan Kotik – Foster College of Business (Germany)

Satya Vigaya Saikeerthana Potnuru – Graduate School (India)

Chandra Mouli Tummala – Caterpillar College of Engineering (India)

Tim Wendle Memorial Scholarship – Makayla Robbins (Grayslake, IL), Michelle Rice (Justice, IL), Anthony Gedvilas (Naperville, IL) and Angelica Zbiec (Chicago, IL)

Olli Student Volunteer of the Year – Alicia Petramale (Woodridge, IL), Jessica Lach (Darien, IL)

Outstanding Advisor of the Year – Michael Croal

Academic Advisor of the Year – Dr. Isaac Oliver – Religious Studies

Student Senator of the Year  - Anna Jolly (Rockton, IL)

Vice President of the Year – Allie Hoffman (Moline, IL) 

Parent’s Award Student recognition – Sihyun Kim

Olive B. White Scholarships - Kelly Wrobel (Tinley Park, IL), Alicia Petramale (Woodridge, IL), Ryan Lutke (Maryland Heights, MO) and Dave Jensen Warrenville, IL)

Annual Service Award – Fellows

Student Organization of the Year Award – Kappa Delta

David Lennie Executive Award of Excellence – Mary Burwinkel (St. Louis, MO)

The Broadside Award – Eric Eisele (Dexter, MI)

Harry Pindell Slane Award – Maddie Gehling (Dubuque, IA)

Some media in Bradley University's current print, video and online materials was acquired before the COVID-19 pandemic. Media acquired after the pandemic began was done so in compliance with Bradley's COVID-19 safety protocols at the time. The ongoing safety of our faculty, staff and students is of the utmost concern during these unprecedented times.