Stationery

Bradley University uses standard press-printed letterhead and envelopes for all departments. The University logo and address is at the top center of the letterhead. You will be able to personalize with your name, title, department and phone number in your typewritten signature block.

This method saves cost as well as streamlines inventory management. If your department does not use much preprinted letterhead, feel free to use the Word letterhead template and print from your own device. We recommend buying good quality blank paper; any brand of a 24 lb. weight paper with a smooth finish will work. Here’s one item available from Staples.

Some small quantity Bradley-branded stationery items may be ordered through General Services, including:

  • blank notecard sets with the Bradley logo on the front (notecard and envelope)
  • arge return address labels
  • self-adhesive name tags
  • standard letterhead
  • standard business envelopes
  • standard business window envelopes

To order these items, email Jayne Dant, General Services Supervisor, at jdant@bradley.edu with the item name, quantity, delivery address and account number to bill.

Business Cards

A Bradley business card is to include University business information only. Name, title, college/department/office, street address, city, state, zip code and office telephone number need to be on all business cards. Additional information including cellular phone number, 800-number, fax number, or URL may be included if it has direct application to university business and it fits within the maximum number of lines of information allowed.

Graphical samples of the business card options are shown below.

Option A

Business Card Option A

Option B

Business Card Option B

Option C

Business Card Option C

To place a business card order, choose which style of layout you’d like, then send that choice and the pertinent information to your ordering contact listed below, who will place the order for you. Turnaround is typically one week and the cards will be delivered directly to your office.

Letterhead

All university letterhead follows a standard format featuring the Bradley University logo and campus contact information as the primary design element. A unit’s name, college (if applicable), campus address and primary telephone number are to be included in the typewritten signature block.

Other logos are not permitted on university stationery. They detract from a unified university image, increase visual clutter and take attention away from the message.

All letters should adhere to business letter-writing standards, including date, inside address, salutation, body, closing signature block. Images and clip art should not be added to letters.

Bulk-ordered stationery items will be press-printed on high quality white paper in two colors of ink: Bradley red and black. Graphical examples of the letterhead are shown below:

Digital Letterhead

Printing your own letterhead from a digital template is permissible. To help ensure consistency across the University, only use the Word document letterhead template provided here. The first page header and margins have been set; you just need to start typing.

We recommend buying good quality blank paper; any brand of a 24 lb. weight paper with a smooth finish will work. Here’s one item available from Staples.

No other business cards, letterhead or envelope designs may be used for official university business or communications unless approved by the Office of Marketing and Communications.

Letterhead specifications

Envelopes

The return address is positioned in the upper left corner of the mailing panel of the envelope. As envelopes are difficult to print from desktop printers, we suggest your department joins the yearly bulk order in June for your envelope needs. The University has the following sizes of envelopes available in the bulk order:

  • #10 regular business envelope
  • #10 window envelope
  • 6.5” x 9.5” long-edge opening envelope
  • 9” x 12” long-edge opening envelope
  • 10” x 13” peel and seal long-edge opening envelope

If you regularly order large amounts of any other type of envelope, let us know through our project request system to be included in the bulk order.

Envelope

Ordering Information

To maintain low costs, the university places a bulk order every June.

To order university stationery, please contact the individual in the list below who is responsible for ordering on behalf of your unit annually by June 1. If you are unsure to which office your unit would submit a request, or you would like to have an ordering account setup, please contact Sarah Dukes, sdukes@fsmail.bradley.edu, in the Office of Marketing and Communications for assistance.

If you are an ordering contact, below is the timeline we send around the first week of May. Dates may change year to year, but the window of time for each step of the process will remain the same.

  • By mid-May, please review your stationery stock in your office and on the inventory management site. Check with your departments that report to you about their stationery needs for the upcoming budget year.
  • From June 1-30, your stationery orders must be placed to receive the bulk price. Orders placed after June 30 will incur a higher price.
  • By mid-August, new stationery should be available for delivery. To release items from your inventory, use the inventory management site to have items delivered to your office. Full cases are stored in the vendor warehouse without charge for one year. After one year, the remainder of your inventory will be delivered to your office for storage to avoid unnecessary fees. Please be sure you have office room to store the remainder of your order at the end of a calendar year.

Instructions for placing an order on the inventory management site are available.

Ordering Office Ordering Contact Contact Email Contact Ext.
NEED TO BE SET UP AS AN ORDERER? Sarah Dukes sdukes@bradley.edu 2243
General Services Jayne Dant (site admin) jdant@fsmail.bradley.edu 2925
Office of Marketing Sarah Dukes (site admin) sdukes@fsmail.bradley.edu 2243
Office of Marketing Tom Gunter (site admin) tag@fsmail.bradley.edu 2239
Facilities Lois Parkhurst ljp@fsmail.bradley.edu 2919
Purchasing Diane Smith dms@fsmail.bradley.edu 3229
Admissions Wendy Haste whaste@fsmail.bradley.edu 3385
Registrar Molly Rice mbrice2@fsmail.bradley.edu 3098
Vice President for Legal Affairs Cindy Lahood clahood@fsmail.bradley.edu 3150
Controller's Office Lorrel Armbrust lorrel@fsmail.bradley.edu 3117
Human Resources Nena Peplow nena@fsmail.bradley.edu 3223
Peoria Next Karen Smallberger ksmallberger@fsmail.bradley.edu 7238
The Graduate School Kathy Gafford kgafford@fsmail.bradley.edu 2375
Education and Health Sciences Cara Burritt cburritt@fsmail.bradley.edu 3181
Clinical and Field Experience Cara Burritt cburritt@fsmail.bradley.edu 3181
Department of Teacher Education Maureen Kelly mmkelly@fsmail.bradley.edu 3190
Department of Physical Therapy Darlene Jacobs djacobs@fsmail.bradley.edu 2857
Distance Education Cara Burritt cburritt@fsmail.bradley.edu 3181
Family and Consumer Sciences Mary Cantrall mcantrall@fsmail.bradley.edu 2433
Leadership Non Profit Counseling Amanda Coulter amcoulter@fsmail.bradley.edu 3193
Nursing Joanna Tockes jtockes@fsmail.bradley.edu 2528
Liberal Arts and Sciences Dean Pat Campbell patc@fsmail.bradley.edu 2380
Computer Science Katrina Pennock kpennock@fsmail.bradley.edu 2460
English Katie Whalen kmwhalen@fsmail.bradley.edu 2490
International Studies Jeanne Clayton clayton@fsmail.bradley.edu 2502
Philosophy, Religious Studies Jeanne Clayton clayton@fsmail.bradley.edu 2502
Mathematics Kathy Lundy lundy@fsmail.bradley.edu 2502
Political Science Kathy Lundy lundy@fsmail.bradley.edu 2502
Psychology Devon Atkins djason@fsmail.bradley.edu 2584
Criminology, Sociology and Social Work Yolanda Pennock yolanda@fsmail.bradley.edu 2388
Women and Gender Studies Lynn Swanson lswanson@fsmail.bradley.edu 2397
African American Studies Lynn Swanson lswanson@fsmail.bradley.edu 2397
History Lynn Swanson lswanson@fsmail.bradley.edu 2397
Physics Penelope Land pland@fsmail.bradley.edu 3010
Biology Vicki Hencey vhencey@fsmail.bradley.edu 3020
Chemistry Sherry Hill slhill@fsmail.bradley.edu 3030
World Languages Brenda Peterburs blpeterburs@fsmail.bradley.edu 2500
President’s Office Fran Cox fcox@fsmail.bradley.edu 3167
Campus Police Becca Taylor jbtaylor@fsmail.bradley.edu 2000
Continuing Education Lee Ann Kriegshauser leeann@fsmail.bradley.edu 2820
Alumni Association Jeanne Ditewig ljmd@fsmail.bradley.edu 3159
VP for Advancement Jeanne Ditewig ljmd@fsmail.bradley.edu 3159
Development Angelica Hersemann ahersemann@fsmail.bradley.edu 2729
Development Athletics Angelica Hersemann ahersemann@fsmail.bradley.edu 2729
Constituent Relations Angelica Hersemann ahersemann@fsmail.bradley.edu 2729
Development Major and Planned Gifts Angelica Hersemann ahersemann@fsmail.bradley.edu 2729
Development Caterpillar College Angelica Hersemann ahersemann@fsmail.bradley.edu 2729
Development Liberal Arts Angelica Hersemann ahersemann@fsmail.bradley.edu 2729
Development Foster College of Business Angelica Hersemann ahersemann@fsmail.bradley.edu 2729
Turner Center Jenni Hale jeh@fsmail.bradley.edu 4321
Vice President for Student Affairs Tina Welsh twelsh@fsmail.bradley.edu 3140
Campus Recreation and Facilities Cheryl Lohnes cheryl@fsmail.bradley.edu 2677
Office of Diversity and Inclusion Eugenia Kyle eugenia@fsmail.bradley.edu 2646
Springer Center Sarah Peters slpeters@fsmail.bradley.edu 2515
Student Health Services Kathy Otten kotten@fsmail.bradley.edu 2700
Residential Living Kelly Welch kjw@fsmail.bradley.edu 3218
Smith Career Center Lisa Hinthorn lhinthorn@fsmail.bradley.edu 2512
Student Center Tom Coy tcoy@fsmail.bradley.edu 3214
Conference Facilities Tom Coy tcoy@fsmail.bradley.edu 3214
Student Support Services Susan Walker slwalker@fsmail.bradley.edu 3140
Wellness Linda Baker lbaker@fsmail.bradley.edu 3381
Academic Success Center Misha Meeks mmeeks@fsmail.bradley.edu 2416
Academic Success Center Misha Meeks mmeeks@fsmail.bradley.edu 2416
Student Access Services Jane Groeper jgroeper@fsmail.bradley.edu 4358
Off Campus Properties Teresa Calicotte tcalicotte@fsmail.bradley.edu 2100
College of Engineering and Technology Esmeralda Ozella eozella@fsmail.bradley.edu 2720
Don Fites Chair Engineering and Technology Esmeralda Ozella eozella@fsmail.bradley.edu 2720
Mechanical Engineering Najeebe Abboud nabboud@fsmail.bradley.edu 2711
Mechanical Engineering Najeebe Abboud nabboud@fsmail.bradley.edu 2711
Electrical and Computer Engineering Katherine Polen kpolen@fsmail.bradley.edu 2727
Industrial and Manufacturing Michelle Hawkins mhawkins@fsmail.bradley.edu 2740
Civil Engineering and Construction Amie Love amlove@fsmail.bradley.edu 2942
Foster College of Business Lisa Arvizu larvizu@fsmail.bradley.edu 2255
Provost / Academic Affairs Deb Pemberton dpemberton@fsmail.bradley.edu 3152
Computing Services Phyllis Redshaw par@fsmail.bradley.edu 2950
Office of the CIO Phyllis Redshaw par@fsmail.bradley.edu 2950
Office of the CIO Phyllis Redshaw par@fsmail.bradley.edu 2950
Library Calie Stalter cstalter@fsmail.bradley.edu 2821
Health Professions Advising Center Kim Ely kely@fsmail.bradley.edu 4200
Center for Legal Studies Kim Ely kely@fsmail.bradley.edu 4200
Honors Program Katie Manning kmanning@fsmail.bradley.edu 3283
Study Abroad Kathy Stinson kstinson@fsmail.bradley.edu 2562
University Bands Becky Moore bmoore@fsmail.bradley.edu 2595
Dept of Music Becky Moore bmoore@fsmail.bradley.edu 2595
Slane College of Fine Arts Carrie Kroenke ckroenke@fsmail.bradley.edu 2360
Office of the Dean Carrie Kroenke ckroenke@fsmail.bradley.edu 2360
Department of Communications Jolene Cole jrcole@fsmail.bradley.edu 2354
The Charley Steiner School Jolene Cole jrcole@fsmail.bradley.edu 2354
Department of Interactive Media Lorena Chica lchica@fsmail.bradley.edu 4528
Department of Theatre Arts Sara Gauwitz sjg@fsmail.bradley.edu 2660
Department of Art and Design Vicki Cooksey vicki@fsmail.bradley.edu 2967
Department of Athletics Karla Bothast kbothast@fsmail.bradley.edu 4659