Student Organizations Roster

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

NAfME Nat'l Assoc. for Music Educators

President: Randy Sperry (bradleynafmemusic@gmail.com)

The purpose of the chapter shall be (a) to foster a strong support network for Bradley University Music Education Majors, and provide professional development, leadership, and networking opportunities (b) to assist students in developing leadership skills, academic strategies, and professional qualities. 5/16

National Art Education Association - Bradley Chapter

President: Haley Childers (hchilders@mail.bradley.edu)

9-16

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People

President: Jerome Gregory (jgregory@mail.bradley.edu)

7/17

National Novel Writing Month Club (NaNo Wrimo Club)

President: Zachary Dixon (zdixon@mail.bradley.edu)

This club exists for the purpose of aiding students in completing the National November Writing Month (NaNo WriMo) challenge, i.e. to write a 50,000 word novel in November. 8/16

National Society of Black Engineers

President: Lander Braggs (bradleynsbe@gmail.com)

The objective of SBE is to pursue undergraduate and advanced degrees in engineering or related fields, and to promote public awareness of engineering and the opportunities for Blacks and other ethnic minorities in that profession, and to function as a representative body on issues and developments that affect the careers of Black and other ethnic minority engineers. 7/17

National Society of Leadership and Success

President: Audrey Buban (abuban@mail.bradley.ed)

8/16

Neuroscience Club

President: Emily Unruh (eunruh@mail.bradley.edu)

1. To encourage excellence in scholarship. 2. To stimulate an appreciation of the complexities and importance of the field of neuroscience and neuroscience education. 3. To promote student cooperation and contact between professionals and educators. 4. To bind together students with similar interests. 5. To use its knowledge for the benefit of neural and mental health organizations, charities, and the community. 6. To serve as a non-honorary academically oriented extension of Nu Rho Psi in order to promote interdisciplinary interactions of students from multiple majors. 7/17

NPHC - National Pan-Hellenic Council

President: Martin Bonsu (mbonsu@mail.bradley.edu)

The governing body of the historically African American fraternities and sororities on campus. 6/16

NRFSA-Nat'l Retail Federation Student Assoc.

President: Anna Gavalick (agavalick@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of the Bradley National Retail Federation Student Association (henceforth referred to as Bradley NRFSA) shall be to unite students interested in the retail industry, educate student members on all aspects of the retail industry, provide student members with leadership and personal development opportunities, create new networking events to allow student members to interact with successful retailers and other industry professionals. Allow students members experiential opportunities for retail industry immersion, provide career path information and provide career opportunities in the retail industry, and provide student members community outreach service opportunities. By doing this, the Bradley NRFSA will provide its members with the experiences and tools they need to have successful and rewarding careers as leaders in the retail industry.

Nu Rho Psi

President: Emily Unruh (eunruh@mail.bradley.edu)

To (1) encourage professional interest and excellence in scholarship, particularly in neuroscience; (2) award recognition to students who have achieved such excellence in scholarship; (3) advance the discipline of neuroscience; (4) encourage intellectual and social interaction between students, faculty, and professionals in neuroscience and related fields; (5) promote career development in neuroscience and related fields; (6) increase public awareness of neuroscience and its benefits for the individual and society; and (7) encourage service to the community. 7/17

Nurses Christian Fellowship

President: Rebecca Sidlowski (rsidlowski@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of the Chapter is to establish and advance, at Bradley University, witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord: growing in love for God, God's Word, God's people of every ethnicity and culture and God's purposes in the world. NCF pursues this purpose by equipping students and faculty to integrate Christian faith and professional nursing, to engage in evangelism and service, to practice spiritual formation in the context of community. 2/17

Nursing Student Association (BNSA)

President: Courtney Nietzel (cnietzel@mail.bradley.edu)

Fosters greater knowledge of professional nursing as a career and promotes fellowship through seminars, guest lectures, discussions, University and community service projects and social events. 8/17