Turner Center 2019 Small Business Awards

Revealed August 27

Please join Congresswoman Cheri Bustos and Congressman Darin LaHood as we recognize and reveal the recipients of the Turner Center for Entrepreneurship 2019 Small Business Awards celebrating small business success.

This event will showcase the success of our clients and the strong relationships of our community partners. We will recognize and celebrate entrepreneurs, start-ups, rural businesses, innovators, and the people that support them. Our ten winners are dedicated to their business and are making a positive impact in the community.

Award Categories Award Recipient
Startup of the Year Heartland Fabrication, Congerville
Exporter of the Year Simformotion LLC, East Peoria
Innovation of the Year Lux Blox, Galesburg
New Exporter of the Year Jtec Industries Inc., East Peoria
Rural Business of the Year The Barn III, Goodfield
Small Business of the Year Bump Boxes, Peoria
Community Partner of the Year Greater Peoria Economic Development Council
Small Business Advocate of the Year Denise Moore, Minority Business Development Center
Rural Community Partner of the Year Morton Community Bank
Government Prime Contractor of the Year Fugate Inc., Morton

Award Videos

Startup - Heartland Fabrication

Small Business - Bump Boxes

Advocate - Denise Moore

Rural Community Partner - Morton Community Bank

Rural Business - The Barn III

New Exporter - Jtec

Innovation - Lux Blox

Government Contracting - Fugate

Exporter - Simformotion

Community Partner - GPEDC