2021 University Strategic Planning Teams

In addition to the Board of Trustees, the strategy development process will engage six key groups.

Focus Group Faculty-Staff Conveners

Dean's Appointee: Julie Reyer (CEGT-M E) - Associate Dean

Dean's Appointee: Heather Ford (CFA-IM)
Dean's Appointee: Deitra Kuester (EHS-ECL)
Dean's Appointee: Mark Johlke (FCB-MTG)
Dean's Appointee: Megan Remmel (LAS-PLS)

VPSA Appointee: David Trillizio (Director, Orientation)
VPSA Appointee: Angie Cooksy (Director, Admissions)

VPSA Appointee: Sarah Crosman (Access Services Coordinator, Library)
VPSA Appointee: Abby Schierer (Assistant Director, Registrar's Office)

Provost's USPC Appointee: Dean Cantu (EHS-ECL) - Department Chair

Strategic Profile Faculty-Staff Team (Team #1)

Dean's Appointee:

Lane Beckes (LAS-PSY)

VPSA Appointee: Rick Smith (Senior Director, Employer Services)
VPSA Appointee: Tory Jennetten (Executive Director, Alumni Relations)

Provost's USPC Appointee: Lee Newton (LAS-ENG) – Department Chair

Senate Exec. Committee Appointee: Elena Gabor (CFA-COM)

Senate Exec. Committee Appointee: Julie Howe (Director, Residential Living)

Environmental & Industry Analysis Faculty-Staff Team (Team #2)

Dean's Appointee: Mohammad Imtiaz (CEGT-ECE)

Dean's Appointee: Tony Adams (CFA-COM) - Department Chair

Dean's Appointee: Amy Grugan (EHS-NUR)

Dean's Appointee: Jennifer Robin (FCB-M L) - Associate Dean

Dean's Appointee: Naomi Stover (LAS-BIO)

VPSA Appointee: Cara Wood (Director, Student Activities)

VPSA Appointee: Ome Lopez (Senior Associate Director, Web Marketing)
Provost's USPC Appointee: Yufeng Lu (CEGT-ECE) - Interim Department Chair

Senate Exec. Committee Appointee: Grace Wang (CFA-COM)

Senate Exec. Committee Appointee: Tara Suzuki Nguyen (CEGT Assistant Dean for Student Success)

Competitive Assessment Faculty-Staff Team (Team #3)

Dean's Appointee:

James Courtad (LAS-WLC)

VPSA Appointee: Jamie Cobb (Assistant Director, Academic Success Center)

VPSA Appointee: Barbra Kerns (Exec. Director, Learning & Technology)

Provost's USPC Appointee: Sherri Morris (LAS-BIO) - Department Chair

Senate Exec. Committee Appointee: David Dominguese (EHS-PTHS)
Senate Exec. Committee Appointee: Mike Gavic (Director, Admissions)

University Strategic Planning Committee

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (Chair):

Walter Zakahi
President of the University Senate:

Representative from Student Affairs:

Jon Neidy
Representative from Business Affairs:

Vice President for Enrollment Management:

Justin Ball

Council of Academic Deans Representative: Matthew O'Brien
Chairperson of the Senate Resources Committee: Aaron Buchko
Vice President for Advancement: Erin Genovese
College of Education and Health Sciences Representative: Melissa Peterson
College of Communications and Fine Arts Representative Ethan Ham

College of Business Representative:

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Representative:

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Representative:

College of Engineering and Technology Representative:

President's Faculty Appointee:

President's Faculty Appointee:

President's Faculty Appointee:

Dean Cantu

Strategic Leadership Group

University President (Chair):

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs:

Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer:

Vice President for Student Affairs:

Vice President for Strategy and Innovation:

Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics:

President of the University Senate:

Stephen Standifird

Walter Zakahi

Sheryl Cox

Nathan Thomas

Christopher Jones

Chris Reynolds

Mat Timm

Council of Academic Deans Representative: Kelly McConnaughay

Associate/Assistant Deans Council Representative: Julie Reyer **USPC** Faculty Representative: Melissa Peterson **USPC Faculty Representative:** Ethan Ham At-Large Faculty Representative: **Edward Bond** Board of Trustees Representative: Debbie Simon **Board of Trustees Representative:** Michael Scimo **Board of Trustees Representative:** Celso White Faculty Consultant & Group Facilitator (ex officio): Aaron Buchko

Administrative Support (ex officio): Fran Cox and Joan Perisin

Board of Trustees Chair (ex officio)James ShadidBoard of Trustees Vice Chair (ex officio)Kathi HolstBoard of Trustees Secretary (ex officio)Jon Michael