Student Organizations Roster

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

ACBU-Activities Council of Bradley University

President: Jackie Myers (Askacbu@gmail.com)

The main programming board of Bradley, ACBU produces social and education programs for the campus community including a weekly film series, major concerts, comedians, lectures, Siblings Weekend, Homecoming and special events. updated 5/16

Accounting Club

President: Hannah Haberman (hhaberman@mail.bradley.edu)

BAC is an organization for students interested in accounting. It's purpose is to help members gain knowledge of specific accounting careers, obtain onsite experience through job shadowing and group visits to companies and foster good relations through social events and networking. 5/16

Adventure Club (previously Backpacking Club)

President: Garrett Sprutta (gsprutta@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this club is to foster student interest and participation in outdoor activities by providing leadership, and outdoor training programs and also to assist students in developing teamwork, leadership, and survival skills. 9/16

Aeronautics Club

President: Chris Golden (buaeroclub@gmail.com)

8/16

African Culture Club

President: Mihret Enqubahry (menqubahry@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of the club is to better understand African cultures by indulging in African cuisines and learning about the different traditions held within the continent. This includes, but is not limited to, afrobeats and other dances. Members are also able to take part in community service if they are interested in doing so. Additional information about the volunteering opportunity will be provided to interested individuals. 9/16

Agency (formerly American Advertising Federation)

President: Gabriela Gutierrez (ggutierrez@mail.bradley.edu)

AAF will work to provide and promote a better understanding of the functions of advertising and of its values; to stimulate and encourage advertising professionalism through advertising education; to apply the skills, creativity and energy of the advertising to help solve social problems; to develop the individual abilities of its members; and to promote fellowship and free exchange of ideas. 8/16

Alpha Chi Omega

President: Jaclyn Clark (jeclark@mail.bradley.edu)

The object of the fraternity is as follows: To attain to the highest musical culture and to cultivate those principles that embody true womanhood. 10/16

Alpha Epsilon Delta: The Health Pre-Professional Honor Society

President: Brandon McFarlin (bmcfarlin@mail.bradley.edu)

5/16

Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity

President: Benjamin Levy (president@buaepi.com)

Alpha Epsilon Pi exists as a social fraternity at Bradley University to promote brotherhood between its members and intrafraternity unification. 8/16

Alpha Kappa Delta (Sociology)

President: Dr Jackie Hogan (jlhogan@fsmail.bradley.edu)

Recognizes student scholarship in the field of sociology through regional and national meetings and annual student paper contests. 5/16

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity

President: Martin Bonsu (mbonsu@mail.bradley.edu)

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. develops leaders, promotes brotherhood and academic excellence, while providing service and advocacy for our communities 5/16

Alpha Phi Omega

President: Savannah Riese (sriese@mail.bradley.edu)

This Chapter shall be conducted as a Service Fraternity under the policies, principles, and provisions set forth in the National Articles of Incorporation, National Bylaws, and the Standard Chapter Articles of Association of Alpha Phi Omega. 5/16

Alpha Pi Mu

President: Kylene Colpitts (kcolpitts@mail.bradley.edu)

Alpha Pi Mu serves as the Industrial Engineering Honor Society for Bradley University and encourages education and scientific purposes. 9-16

Alpha Psi Omega

President: Katey Kraemer (kkraemer@mail.bradley.edu)

Alpha Psi Omega is a national honorary theatre fraternity; Bradley's chapter of Alpha Psi Omega is the Kappa Epsilon cast. The purpose of Alpha Psi Omega is the following: • To stimulate interest in the theatre within our department, the university, and the community. • To maintain an open line of communication between the faculty and the students of the theatre department. • To be an organization concerned with leadership both in production and the classroom by being responsible for maintaining a positive and professional atmosphere, a willingness to go above and beyond the call of duty, and by encouraging a high standard of academic and artistic integrity. 8/16

Amateur Radio Club - BUARC

President: Hayley Langley (hlangley@mail.bradley.edu)

This is a hobby club for those interested in ham radio and obtaining an FCC license. 12/16

American Marketing Association

President: Theresa Dabrowski (tdabrowski@mail.bradley.edu)

A national organization dedicated to educating about and promoting careers in the field of marketing. 5/16

American Sign Language Club

President: Lauren Dahlke (ldahlke@mail.bradley.edu)

American Sign Language Club will make Bradley University students more aware of deaf culture, increase knowledge and understanding of American Sign Language, and will contribute our ASL skills to the community. 8/16

American Society for Quality - ASQ

President: David Sanderson, Tom Gouger (asqbradley@gmail.com)

ASQ is a global community of people passionate about quality. We share the ideas and tools that make our businesses, organizations, and communities work better. We offer technologies, concepts, training, solutions, and an active network of quality practitioners, leaders, and innovators second to none. ASQ’s more than 80,000 members—including Enterprise members and Site members—are building the future of quality. They’re advancing the ideas, tools, techniques, and systems that will help the world meet tomorrow’s critical challenges. The ASQ Bradley Student Chapter hosts monthly meetings that feature speakers on quality from the Peoria area’s industrial sector. The ASQ Professional Chapter hosts monthly meetings of the area’s leading Quality personnel. They host training and certificate classes. 8/16

American Society of Civil Engineers - ASCE

President: Charles Salisbury (csalisbury@mail.bradley.edu)

This national organization represents the civil engineering profession across the world. Bradley ASCE members enjoy friendship, fun, and real-world engineering applications through meetings, social events, networking, speakers, and volunteering. The student chapter also annually participates in the ASCE Great Lakes Conference with competitions such as the concrete canoe, steel bridge, surveying, and more! 5/16

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers

President: Joel Aralikatti (jaralikatti@mail.bradley.edu)

The objects of the Chapter are exclusively scientific and educational and include the advancement of sciences of heating, refrigerating, and air-conditioning engineering and related sciences. 8/16

Anime Club

President: Marshall Hearst (bradleyuniversityanimeclub@gmail.com)

Celebrates the world of anime through public and private viewings and discussions of the art. U5/16

Anti-Slavery Coalition

President: Kelsey Burge (kburge@mail.bradley.edu)

Anti-Slavery Coalition will work to raise awareness among the Bradley and Greater Peoria community regarding contemporary slavery and human trafficking and also foster a wide community interest by promoting and participating in activities that will support the cessation of human trafficking and the Final Abolition of Slavery. 5/16

APICS Bradley University Student Chapter

President: Aditya Sreekumar (buapics@gmail.com)

An international organization of corporation managers and practitioners, public & private educators, business & government researchers, students of many college disciplines, and professionally trained persons for many walks of life. The purpose of the assoc. is to develop professional efficiency in operation management thru study, research & application of scientific methods. 5/16

ARH - Association of Residence Halls

President: Kelly Weigand (kweigand@mail.bradley.edu)

ARH serves as a means of communication among the residents and various components of the campus community. u9/16

Art of Living Foundation

President: Allison Walsh (awalsh3@mail.bradley.edu)

9/16

Asian American Association (AAA)

President: Patric Nguyen (pknguyen@mail.bradley.edu)

We are a social and cultural organization at Bradley University that unifies Asian Americans and Non-Asian Americans. We promote diversity through various cultural events within the organization and host collaborative events with other multi-cultural groups. We strive to create awareness and promote unity and acceptance to all students. 8/16

Association for Women in Sports Media

President: Jaclyn Clark (jeclark@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of AWSM@Bradley is to advocate for and support women who work in or aspire to work in sports media organizations, including print, broadcast, internet and in other sports communication areas such as public relations and advertising. 8/16

Association of Computing Machinery

President: William Packard (wpackard@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this club is to develop a better relationship between computer students and faculty members and to foster interest in computer-related fields. 5/16

Association of Latin American Students (ALAS)

President: Joselin Saldana (jsaldana@mail.bradley.edu)

Provides the University community with programs and activities that foster a better understanding of cultural diversity, ethnic linguistic and spiritual mosaic that represents all Latina/o groups. 6/16

Automotive Enthusiast Association

President: Spencer Steele (ssteele@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this club shall be to advance the learning and appreciation of anything and everything automotive and to provide members with a forum to share and discuss information and knowledge related to the automotive world. through participation in the Bradley Automotive Enthusiast Association, members will be able to congregate with other automotive enthusiasts who share the same passion. Additionally, club members will be able to gain a strong appreciation and understanding for automobiles. 8/16