Student Organizations Roster

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

ACBU-Activities Council of BU

President: Meghan Fleming (mfleming@mail.bradley.edu)

The main programming board of Bradley, ACBU produces social and education programs for the campus community including a weekly film series, major concerts, comedians, lectures, Siblings Weekend, Homecoming and special events. updated 2/14

Accounting Club

President: Dan Helm (dhelm@mail.bradley.edu)

BAC is an organization for students interested in accounting. It's purpose is to help members gain knowledge of specific accounting careers, obtain onsite experience through job shadowing and group visits to companies and foster good relations through social events and networking. Updated 6-14

Alpha Chi Omega

President: Allison Mizsak (amizsak@mail.bradley.edu)

8/13

Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity

President: L. Scott pfeiffer (president@buaepi.com)

Alpha Epsilon Pi exists as a social fraternity at Bradley University to promote brotherhood between its members and intrafraternity unification. updated 8/13

Alpha Kappa Delta (Sociology)

President: Darcy Leach (dkleach@bradley.edu)

Recognizes student scholarship in the field of sociology through regional and national meetings and annual student paper contests. 8/13

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity

President: Rasheed Habler (rhabler@mail.bradley.edu)

6/14

Alpha Phi Omega

President: Stephanie Robbons (srobbons@mail.bradley.edu)

This Chapter shall be conducted as a Service Fraternity under the policies, principles, and provisions set forth in the National Articles of Incorporation, National Bylaws, and the Standard Chapter Articles of Association of Alpha Phi Omega. 7/14

Alpha Pi Mu

President: Stephen Koch (skkoch@mail.bradley.edu)

Alpha Pi Mu serves as the Industrial Engineering Honor Society for Bradley University and encourages education and scientific purposes. 10-13

Alpha Psi Omega

President: Ashely Bendien (abendien@mail.bradley.edu)

8/14

Amateur Radio Club - BUARC

President: Shannon Tsuyuki (stsuyuki2@mail.bradley.edu)

This is a hobby club for those interested in ham radio and obtaining an FCC license. 5-14

American Advertising Foundation (AAF)

President: Kevin Bookstein (kbookstein@mail.bradley.edu)

AAF will work to provide and promote a better understanding of the functions of advertising and of its values; to stimulate and encourage advertising professionalism through advertising education; to apply the skills, creativity and energy of the advertising to help solve social problems; to develop the individual abilities of its members; and to promote fellowship and free exchange of ideas. 9/13

American Institute Graphic Arts

President: Sharon Meyer (sharon.meyer14@gmail.com)

Promotes dialogue and strong ties between graphic designers and the business community including corporations, educational institutions, business leaders and those governing commerce. updated 9/13

American Marketing Association

President: Rebecca Walczak (rawlczak@mail.bradley.edu)

A national organization dedicated to educating about and promoting careers in the field of marketing. 6-14

American Red Cross Club

President: Erin Koch (emkoch@mail.bradley.edu)

Red Cross Club will promote and assist in the accomplishment of the mission of the American Red Cross which is "to provide relief to victims of disaster and help people prevent, prepare for, and respond to emergencies". To this end, there are four areas of service: Health and Safety, Disaster Preparedness and Response, Biomedical, and Service to the Armed Forces. 9/13

American Sign Language Club

President: Eileen Prescott (eprescott@mail.bradley.edu)

American Sign Language Club will make Bradley University students more aware of deaf culture, increase knowledge and understanding of American Sign Language, and will contribute our ASL skills to the community. updated 9/13

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers

President: Jonathan Gray (jgray@mail.bradley.edu)

The objects of the Chapter are exclusively scientific and educational and include the advancement of sciences of heating, refrigerating, and air-conditioning engineering and related sciences. 11/13

Anime Club

President: Kyle Silverthorn (ksilverthorn@mail.bradley.edu)

Celebrates the world of anime through public and private viewings and discussions of the art. Updated 8/13

Anti-Slavery Coalition

President: Grecia Ocampo (gocampo@mail.bradley.edu)

Anti-Slavery Coalition will work to raise awareness among the Bradley and Greater Peoria community regarding contemporary slavery and human trafficking and also foster a wide community interest by promoting and participating in activities that will support the cessation of human trafficking and the Final Abolition of Slavery. 12/13

APICS Bradley University Student Chapter

President: Chris Spadafora (cspadafora@mail.bradley.edu)

An international organization of corporation mgrs and practitioners, public & private educators, business & government researchers, students of many college disciplines, and professionally trained persons for many walks of life. The purpose of the assoc. is to develop professional efficiency in operation management thru study, research & application of scientific methods. 4-14

Arab American Assoc. of Engineers & Architects

President: Jad Y Badran (jbadran@mail.bradley.edu)

We, engineers, Architects and Computer Scientists of Arab heritage by ancestry or affinity, recognize the need for constructive technical interaction among various engineering disciplines and will work to enhance our professional development.

Arbitration Board

President: Nathan Thomas (nthomas@bradley.edu)

Arbitrates and resolve controversies involving students or student organizations such as social regulations, vehicle policy and/or University rights. 8/13

ARH - Association of Residence Halls

President: Rachael Sanchez (rsanchez@mail.bradley.edu)

ARH serves as a means of communication among the residents and various components of the campus community. updated 8/13

Art of Living Foundation

President: Mary Noakes (mnoakes@mail.bradley.edu)

8/14

ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers

President: Nicole Hanson (nmhanson@mail.bradley.edu)

This national organization represents the civil engineering profession across the world. Bradley ASCE members enjoy friendship, fun, and real-world engineering applications through meetings, social events, networking, speakers, and volunteering. The student chapter also annually participates in the ASCE Great Lakes Conference with competitions such as the concrete canoe, steel bridge, surveying, and more! 6-14

Asian American Association (AAA)

President: Dennis Gessert (dgessert@mail.bradley.edu)

We are a social and cultural organization at Bradley University that unifies Asian Americans and Non-Asian Americans. We promote diversity through various cultural events within the organization and host collaborative events with other multi-cultural groups. We strive to create awareness and promote unity and acceptance to all students. 6/14

ASQ -American Society for Quality

President: Alex Penning (apenning@mail.bradley.edu)

6-14

Association for the Education of Young Children (BAEYC)

President: Megan Hickey (mhickey@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of the club shall be to foster a wide student interest and participation in activities by providing leadership, programs, and service, and also to assist students in developing skills and leadership. 9/13

Association of Computing Machinery

President: Joey Dvorchak (jdvorchak@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this club is to develop a better relationship between computer students and faculty members and to foster interest in computer-related fields. 8/13

Association of Information Technology Professional (AITP)

President: Manda Wappel (mwappel@mail.bradley.edu)

To help develop a better understanding of the nature & functions of information technology. To promote sound general principles in it and to study technical methods with a view to improvement. To help supply members the most current methods and assist them in solving their individual problems. 9/13

Association of Latin American Students (ALAS)

President: Guadalupe Flores (gflores@mail.bradley.edu)

Provides the University community with programs and activities that foster a better understanding of cultural diversity, ethnic linguistic and spiritual mosaic that represents all Latina/o groups. 6-14