Committee on Equity and Diversity

Membership 2020-2021 Term Expires Selection
Jacqueline Henderson 2020 Senate Exec. Comm.
Tanya Marcum 2020 Senate Exec. Comm.
Ollie Nanyes 2020 Senate Exec. Comm.
Aurea Toxqui 2019 Senate Exec. Comm.
Amita Bhadauria 2020 Senate Exec. Comm.
Kerry Walters 2020 Senate Exec. Comm.
Crystal Elliott 2020 VP for Business Affairs
Molly Cluskey 2022 Provost and VP for Academic Affairs
TBD 2021 Student Senate

Faculty Handbook's Statement on Committee Membership

“The Committee on Equity and Diversity shall be composed of nine members. Six members shall be appointed by the Executive Committee subject to approval by the Senate, one of whom, a Senate member, shall be designated as Chairperson. One member shall be appointed by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and one member by the Vice President for Business Affairs. One member shall be a student selected by the Student Senate. Appointments are for three-year renewable terms with staggered terminations.”