Student Grievance

Membership 2020-2021

Term Expires
Chad Clark (SCCFA)
Jing Wang (CEGT)
Heather Longfellow (FCB)
Jennifer Jost (CLAS)
Juan Rios Vega (CEHS)
Haleemah N'Allah (Undergraduate)



Faculty Handbook's Statement on Committee Membership

"The Student Grievance Committee shall consist of: 

         a. Five faculty members who shall be elected to three-year renewable terms
             on a staggered basis. The faculty of each College of the University shall
             elect one of its members to serve on the Committee. An additional
             graduate faculty member shall be appointed from the Executive
            Committee of the Graduate Faculty by the Dean of the Graduate School
            to hear cases involving graduate students.
        b. Two students appointed annually for one-year terms. One of the students shall be a                                                                   member of the Student Senate Academic Affairs Committee
            appointed by the Student Senate. The other student shall be a member
            of the Graduate Advisory Committee appointed by the Dean of the
            Graduate School."