Students Receive Accounting Honors

May 13, 2014

Thirteen accounting students at Bradley University were inducted into the Beta Alpha Psi international honor organization while several others received individual awards at the University's recent Department of Accounting awards ceremony.  

The Beta Alpha Psi society was created in 1919 for financial information students and professionals.  There are over 300 chapters on college and university campuses with over 300,000 members initiated since Beta Alpha Psi's formation.

The Department of Accounting is part of the Foster College of Business at Bradley. 

Inducted into Beta Alpha Psi 2013-2014
Jennifer Addis Kewanee, IL
Kaitlin Beer Yorkville, IL
Kelsey Bussone Pekin, IL
Azelia Clar Edelstein, IL
Jennifer Faulkner Peoria, IL
Ann Hofmann Lake in the Hills, IL
Graham  Lohman Iowa City, IA
Rebecca Markham Rockford, IL
Celeste Martello Frankfort, IL
Alexander Mulligan Yorkville, IL
Ashleigh Nagle Canton, IL
Andrew Potter Peoria, IL
Leah Waxman St. Louis, MO

Emily West

Decatur, IL

Individual Awards 

Jennifer Addis Kewanee, IL Heinold-Banwart, Ltd. Award
Azelia Clar Edelstein, IL Caterpillar Accounting Award
Gina Dial Naperville, IL Baker Tilly Virchow Krause Accounting Award
Jennifer Faulkner Peoria, IL Institute of Management Accountants Award
Drew Giles Brimfield, IL Outstanding MSA Student Award
Anthony Isherwood Westchester, IL Federation of Schools of Accountancy Award
Kristina Korwin Spring Grove, IL Caterpillar Accounting Award
Amy Mentgen Joliet, IL John M Ruble Outstanding Accounting Student
Bryce Ricketts Washington, IL Department of Accounting Academic Excellence Award
Emily West Decatur, IL Baker Tilly Virchow Krause Accounting Award
Amy Zimmerman Peoria, IL John M Ruble Outstanding Accounting Senior
Scholarship Awards
Mike Costello Metamora, IL Institute of Internal Auditors Scholarship
Sasha Sidmore Geneva, IL  Arthur G. Mehl Scholarship
Patty Elderzi Peoria, IL  Harold M. Nix Scholarship
Ann Hofmann Lake in the Hills, IL  Selma Florence Wardelman & Alice Katherine Wardelman Memorial Scholarship
Kacper Faron Peoria, IL Gillespie Accounting  Scholarship
Tyler Frizzo Capron, IL Gillespie Accounting  Scholarship
Ashley Piechota Hardwick, MA Gillespie Accounting  Scholarship
Jaclyn Eiselt Pekin, IL Doug Pollock Endowed Accounting Scholarship 
Rebecca Markham Rockford, MI Gordon, Stockman & Waugh Scholarship