Faculty and Staff

Learn from the Experts

Professors with doctoral degrees in their disciplines and three executive-in-residence faculty members share a commitment to excellence in teaching and research. Most are regular consultants for national and international businesses. Many have made the shift from business into teaching bringing a wealth of experience, which informs their ability to present theory and demonstrate its realistic application.

Teaching Excellence

The real-business experiences, scholarly achievements, and global perspectives of our talented faculty will inform and energize your learning. Our faculty continually win praise for their teaching with three of our faculty winning the Putnam Award, Bradley’s top award for outstanding teaching.

Commitment to Research

Foster College of Business faculty are known regionally, nationally, and internationally for published research in academic books, nationally adopted textbooks, and popular trade books. As researchers, Foster College of Business faculty have been recognized internationally; one receiving a prestigious Fulbright fellowship to teach in Russia and another being named a Cambridge Fellow.

Real-World Experience

Our three executives-in-residence offer participants their unique insights and business knowledge gained from their work with Fortune 500 companies. As business theory and practice continue to evolve, faculty stay on the cutting edge through consulting, conducting local, national, and international management and marketing seminars; and maintaining a variety of professional contacts.

Global Awareness

Foster College of Business faculty investigate the workings of the global economy firsthand by teaching and researching in business settings worldwide. Faculty continually bring a wealth of observations and insights back to the classroom through their participation in programs tied to universities and businesses in England, Russia, China, Mexico, Finland, the Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Germany, and Poland.

Mollie Adams

Mollie Adams

Associate Professor, Accounting and MSA Academic Director

    Campustown 184
    (309) 677-2284
   mtadams@bradley.edu

Heidi Baumann

Heidi Baumann

Associate Professor, Management and Leadership

    Campustown 164
    (309) 677-2385
   hbaumann@bradley.edu

Eden Blair

Eden Blair

Director of Curricular Programs; Associate Professor, Entrepreneurship, Technology, and Law

    Campustown 176
    (309) 677-3715
   esblair@bradley.edu

Edward Bond

Edward Bond

Department Chair and Associate Professor, Marketing

    Campustown 106
    (309) 677-2280
   bond@bradley.edu

Mark Brown

Mark Brown

Associate Professor, Management and Leadership

    Campustown 162
    (309) 677-2308
   mpb@bradley.edu

Aaron Buchko

Aaron Buchko

Professor, Management and Leadership

    Campustown 190
    (309) 677-2273
   aab@bradley.edu

Colin Corbett

Colin Corbett

Assistant Professor, Economics

    Campustown 147
    (309) 677-3286
   ccorbett@bradley.edu

Ross Fink

Ross Fink

Department Chair and Professor, Management and Leadership

    Campustown 108
    (309) 677-2271
   rf@bradley.edu

William Funkhouser

William Funkhouser

Executive in Residence, Finance and Quantitative Methods

    Campustown 129
    (309) 677-3829
   wfunkhouser2@bradley.edu

Bernard Goitein

Bernard Goitein

Professor, Management and Leadership

    Campustown 160
    (309) 677-2262
   bjg@bradley.edu

Mitch Griffin

Mitch Griffin

Professor, Marketing

    Campustown 143
    (309) 677-2287
   mg@bradley.edu

Patricia Hatfield

Patricia Hatfield

Stephens Professor of Risk and Finance

    Campustown 131
    (309) 677-3581
   patty@bradley.edu

Philip Horvath

Philip Horvath

Professor, Finance and Quantitative Methods

    Campustown 151
    (309) 677-2313
   hap@bradley.edu

Rajesh Iyer

Rajesh Iyer

Associate Professor, Marketing and Director of International Business

    Campustown 141
    (309) 677-2991
   riyer@bradley.edu

Gregory Jetton

Gregory Jetton

Affiliate Instructor

    Bradley Hall 482
    (309) 677-3074
   gjetton@bradley.edu

Mark Johlke

Mark Johlke

Associate Professor, Marketing and Director of Professional Sales Program

    Campustown 140
    (309) 677-3947
   mjohlke@bradley.edu

Shondra Johnson

Shondra Johnson

Instructor of Accounting

    Campustown 133
    (309) 677-3717
   sljohnson@bradley.edu

Stephen Kerr

Stephen Kerr

Department Chair and Associate Professor, Accounting and BU TAC Program Director

    Campustown 104
    (309) 677-2283
   skerr@bradley.edu

Joshua Lewer

Joshua Lewer

Department Chair and Associate Professor, Economics and McCord Professor of Executive Management Development

    Campustown 145
    (309) 677-2299
   jlewer@bradley.edu

Tanya Marcum

Tanya Marcum

Professor, Entrepreneurship, Technology, and Law

    Campustown 180
    (309) 677-2272
   tmarcum@bradley.edu

Matthew McGowan

Matthew McGowan

Department Chair and Professor, Entrepreneurship, Technology, and Law, Professor of Management Information Systems

    Campustown 114
    (309) 677-2279
   mmcgowan@bradley.edu

Valerie Vogt Pape

Valerie Vogt Pape

Part-Time Affiliate Instructor

    Campustown 105
    (309) 677-2306
   vpape@bradley.edu

Simon Petravick

Simon Petravick

Professor of Accounting

    Campustown 186
    (309) 677-2286
   simonp@bradley.edu

Jennifer Robin

Jennifer Robin

Associate Dean and Associate Professor, Management and Leadership

    Campustown 192
    (309) 677-2995
   jrobin@bradley.edu

Edward Sattler

Edward Sattler

Professor Emeritus

    Campustown 146
    (309) 677-2303
   els@bradley.edu

Amit Sinha

Amit Sinha

Professor, Finance and Quantitative Methods

    Campustown 152
    (309) 677-3582
   asinha@fsmail.bradley.edu

Paul Stephens

Paul Stephens

Associate Professor, Entrepreneurship, Technology, and Law, Associate Professor of Management Information Systems

    Campustown 182
    (309) 677-3778
   prs@bradley.edu

Paul Wm. Wayvon

Paul Wm. Wayvon

Instructor, Accounting

    Campustown 134
    (309) 677-2292
   pwayvon@bradley.edu

Allen Webster

Allen Webster

Professor Emeritus

    Campustown 150
    (309) 677-2312
   alw@bradley.edu

Laurence Weinzimmer

Laurence Weinzimmer

Caterpillar Professor of Strategic Management

    Campustown 161
    (309) 677-3478
   lgw@bradley.edu

Staff

Kelly Donnelly

Kelly Donnelly

Director of Graduate Recruiting

    Campustown 125
    (309) 677-2256
   kdonnelly3@bradley.edu

Elly Peterson

Elly Peterson

Graduate Program Coordinator

    Campustown 127
    (309) 677-2612
   eepeterson@fsmail.bradley.edu

Jan Traenkenschuh

Jan Traenkenschuh

Administrative Support

    Peoria NEXT Innovation Center A120
    (309) 677-3714
   jgt@bradley.edu